House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

JOIN NOW to contact


Join the home of house sitting in Canada

  • Market leading account features
  • Award winning customer care team
  • More active owners than the number of ads

Join now to make contact

  • 18 Sep 2024* - 2 Oct 2024* (*Approx)
  • 2 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (3), Farm Animals (1), Horses (2)
  • Extensive
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No

We need a house sitter

Thompson Okanagan - Columbia-Shuswap


We are flexible with dates for house sitting. Looking for a commitment of 10 days or longer please. We are available to work around your needs 99% of the time. So please reach out with any requests! Looking forward to chatting.

We live in the beautiful Blaeberry valley just outside of Golden BC. Surrounded by many parks great for hiking!
The road riding from the house is good, there is many gravel bike adventures out the door and a network of mountain bike trails in Golden. There is also a downhill Mountain bike Park at Kicking Horse Mtn resort open n the summer months, a 25 minute drive away.

We have a beautiful very private property with 1 1/2 horses, 1 potbelly pig and 3 dogs. We will sometimes take a dog or three depending on the situation.

The house is suited to someone who may require living on the ground floor. This person will need someone else to do the farm chores.

In summer we have a beautiful perennial garden and annuals that will need care and watering. There is grass to be cut weekly or a neighbour can help out if need be.

We would also be open to someone with a trailer or tiny home parking here long term in exchange for feeding and watering when we are away.
We can provide water, electricity, outhouse and a view.

We do ask that you share the space with us for at least 24 hours to go over feedings/chores. It is very important to us that everything is clear. It makes it easier for you but also gives us peace of mind with all our kiddos.

Thank you for considering our family!
Cheers Rachelle Ned Bocho Salty Tommy Norah Phish and Elizabeth

House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Login to View
  • Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake, Mountains, Snow, Outback (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Hip, Family, Conservative, Alternative, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (3)
Rachelle and Ned have a beautiful craftsman home located in a quiet peaceful location near the mountains. It was a wonderful place to enjoy working remotely while assisting with the care of their pets and home. This acreage is professionally set up from high quality pens, fencing, gate systems, tack house, barns, waterers and feed bunks on timers if necessary. There are lots of clear instructions so sitters with minimal horse and experience will still be able to manage well. Rachelle and Ned ... MORE
WENDY & MILES (Apr 2024 - 1 week)
Rachelle and Ned are such incredibly warm and friendly people, you will immediately feel that you're part of the family as soon as you walk onto the property. And what a property it is. Spectacular home, delightful sauna, stunning views and, most importantly, delightful animals. Their dogs are well-behaved (you might want to take one of them home with you) and the pig and horses are calm to care for. Ned and Rachelle run a tight ship and will give you very detailed directions about all the ... MORE
CHRISTINE & ANDREW (Mar 2024 - 5 nights)
Rachelle and Ned were absolutely lovely. Very welcoming and accommodating and their incredible home with the mountain view is a memory we will cherish. Their house sit was a little more involved because their little family involved dogs, horses and 2 pot bellied pigs. We came a day early so we could get familiar with the routine and care of each of the varying personalities (and oh my! personalities indeed!) It was a joy to hear Bocho sing happy biirthday and have him sit on my lap, although he ... MORE
IRENE (Mar 2023 - 1 week)
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge