House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

JOIN NOW to contact


Join the home of house sitting in Canada

  • Market leading account features
  • Award winning customer care team
  • More active owners than the number of ads

Join now to make contact

  • 27 Jan 2025* - 13 Mar 2025* (*Approx)
  • 1 month 2 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (3), Cats (1), Fish (9), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (10+), Farm Animals (2), Horses (2)
  • No
Sit Features
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Vancouver Island - Cowichan Valley

Diana and Ray

We live on a five acre hobby farm (three is forest) in a picturesque surroundings. There are trails that can be explored in the back forest.. If you are looking for a farm adventure and love animals you have found your spot. We have two mini horses Pepper who is a 18 year old mare and Midnight is a 6 year old gelding. They have the sweetest personalities. We also have two Nigerian goats Oreo and cookie who are Mother and Son . Our three dogs are Tara a 8 year old golden retriever that loves people and just wants to be In the house but does have to be reminded that she is a dog not a person. Moby is a Great Pyrenees who is 5 and is a bit reserved but will come around in a day or so. Pebbles is a 13 year old Pomeranian mix and runs the house and will become your lap dog in a minute. Our cat Zoey and is an inside/outside cat so no litter box...Yeah.. You will enjoy fresh eggs throughout your stay with extras to give away. We do have a wood stove which will keep you toasty warm and you will also need a vehicle as there is no bus service in our area . If this sounds a perfect place for you, we look forward to hearing from you

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Login to View
  • Country, Bush/Forest (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Conservative)
  • Supermarket, Golf, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Beach
Reviews (1)
I house sat for Diana and Ray for 5 weeks this past winter. They have a lovely, rural home in a beautiful area of Vancouver island. It is comfortable and spacious with many amenities. I especially loved their animals and absolutely enjoyed looking after them. We had good communication and they were always prompt to answer any questions I had. I highly recommend house sitting for them.
KELLY (Dec 2021 - 1 month 1 week)
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge