House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join the home of house sitting in Canada

  • Market leading account features
  • Award winning customer care team
  • More active owners than the number of ads

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 16 Aug 2024 - 23 Aug 2024
  • 1 week
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (2), Fish (3), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (10+)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Southwest - Lambton

Rosalie

I have a newer, detached home on a quarter acre just outside of a cute historic town. I have beautiful covered porches to enjoy a cup of coffee or tea, a good kitchen for meal prep. The area boasts nice hiking trails and walks through town, the beach is a 20 minute drive away, and if you get the chance and enjoy theatre, take in a local production at the VPP. I also recommend walking the shops in town. I have two cats, one is friendly and easy-going, inside only, and is just a year old, the other one is person friendly but often keeps to himself, and he is four years old, and he goes outside at night. We also have a Siamese fighting fish and a small fish tank. We have a small dog that is hypoallergenic and very well behaved. He loves walks and car rides, he does bark, but is well behaved. I have a vegetable garden that may need some tending, weather dependent. Also, help yourself to some fresh vegetables. As well as some outdoor potted plants which require watering. We have a beautiful space, with plenty of windows and natural light. It is a warm cozy space, walking distance to town, with plenty of parking space, and laundry facilities, and air conditioning.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, BBQ, Air conditioner, Dishwasher
  • Login to View
  • Country (Nature, Quiet, Family, Conservative, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Golf, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Art/Theatre
Reviews (1)
A few days in the country - such a fantastic time. Just 5 min from Petrolia, which has everything, grocery stores, restaurants, YMCA, Victorian Playhouse theatre. My canine friend Louie and I went on many adventures each day visiting the conservation areas in the surrounding area and one day Feb. 9th - 17 degrees in Sarnia, we went to the beach at Canatara Park there. Louie likes to snuggle and was great off leash in our hikes always making sure I was close by. You didn't need a clock ... MORE
 
ROSEMARY (Feb 2024 - 1 week 3 nights)
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge