House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join the home of house sitting in Canada

  • Market leading account features
  • Award winning customer care team
  • More active owners than the number of ads

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 9 Jul 2024 - 26 Jul 2024
  • 2 weeks 3 nights
What we need
  • Rabbits/Guinea Pigs (2)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Montreal and Southwestern - Estrie

Daphnée

House in small village in the Eastern Townships.
1 master bedroom + 3 kids bedroom.

2 ferrets to care for. They are free in a designated area in the house (kitchen and living room) so you must be ready to watch your steps at all time as they are fragile animals. The female (Olive) is quite anxious around strangers so she most likely will bite at first, but only out of fear. If the thought of a small anxious creature coming for your toes scares you, then this posting is not for you. More information will be provided, but you should know she is the sweetest once trust is established. The male (Milord) is a big potato and has the patience of a saint with kids.

Shall you come as a family, your kids need to be old enough to remember to watch their steps (8 and over) and to be careful with the ferrets. We have three kids that regularly play with both ferrets, but they have been properly educated as to how to interact with them.

Tasks we ask for include :
- Feeding ferrets
- Emptying litters
- Watering house plants
- Watering garden
- Maintaining the house clean

Interesting facts about our place :
- Swimming pool
- Trampoline
- Firepit
- Basement gym (olympic bar, free weights and more)
- Poles (for pole fitness training) indoor (basement) and outdoor
- Short walking path (about 1 km) loop or access to small "waterfall" (dam) where you can find picnic tables
- 30 min. drive to Sherbrooke
- 36 min. drive to Mount Pinacle + Lyster beach
- 10 min. drive to Compton, 20 min drive to Coaticook (great for agrotourism, Foresta Lumina, parc de la gorge de Coaticook...)
- 45 min. drive to Orford National Park
- 2 hour drive to Montreal
- 2h45 drive to Quebec city

The neighbors are our friends and family so there will be someone to help shall you need anything.

Feel free to message us for any question.

Daphnee & Mathieu

House & Location
  • House
  • Wifi, Pool, BBQ, Air conditioner, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • Login to View
  • Bush/Forest, Outback (Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family)
  • Gym/Yoga, Parks
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge