House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

JOIN NOW to contact


Join the home of house sitting in Canada

  • Market leading account features
  • Award winning customer care team
  • More active owners than the number of ads

Join now to make contact

  • 1 Sep 2024* - 12 Sep 2024* (*Approx)
  • 1 week 4 nights
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (3)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Westman - Brandon


Retired Christian couple in our 70s, living on a tranquil acreage 6 miles from Brandon, MB. It is a safe, quiet place to unwind. Photo of cattle is view, to the South, from the deck.
We have a very nice purebred German Shepherd F about 6 years old named Juneau, 3 cats; Ginger, an orange tabby born in 2018, Ozzie, a Siamese born in 2021 and a found-on-the-road kitten, Rosie, born April 2023. All pets, except Siamese, are rescue animals. (Photo of us is 12 years old)
We have house plants that will require some watering.
Depending on time of year, the yard may require mowing; we have a riding mower. Likewise, garden may need watering/weeding.
We live in a newer 4-bedroom bi-level house so have some stairs.
Want no alcohol, drugs or smoking in our home.
Brandon is a city of 50,000 people. There are many great restaurants and good shopping.
There are things to see in Brandon and surrounding communities.
We are about 60 miles from Riding Mountain National Park/Clear Lake. This is a very popular Summer destination. It is also a World UNESCO site.
In addition, there are many wonderful museums, galleries & other things to see here & in communities nearby.
We have many golf courses.

We do have satellite TV in our house also.

Would like to go away June 9-16, 2024. Dates are flexible, also Sept 1-12,. 2024; dates are somewhat flexible.

From late July until early October, want to get away 2-3 days at a time monthly. Dates are flexible.

Jerry & Marg

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Login to View
  • Country (Quiet)
Reviews (1)
Marg and Jerry have a lovely, well kept country home, with everything you could need for a comfortable stay. Ozzy and Ginger are two friendly cats, that warmed up to us quickly. I must say, Marg takes amazing care of them, best I’ve seen yet! Jerry was so kind and took the time to teach me how to use the riding lawnmower, he was very patient and understanding. We saw some local wildlife while there, (which we really enjoyed) a deer, coyote and a fox along with the cows out in the ... MORE
REBECCA (Jun 2023 - 2 weeks)
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge