House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2024: 15Apr-11Oct

Yvette R.

57, Petsitter Inn keeper. Former Social worker

Hi. I'm Yvette. 57. After leaving my career as a social worker in 2013 I began House and petsitting across Toronto never imagining that I would do that for 7 years. Covid ended petsitting for a few years and since 2021 I've been an Inn Keeper in Tobermory Ontario.

I love all pets even snakes. I've cared for all breeds of dogs, cats, turtles, bunnies. I'll care for your property and belongings responsibly.

For 2024 I'm mainly seeking pet/house sitting jobs anywhere in Canada from mid October onwards. I'd like to travel from Atlantic to Pacific or vice versa over 6 to 12 months before deciding on where I want to live next.

Lots of references from dozens of home and pet owners.

Reviews (1)
Yvette came by before moving in for the housesit and met with the dogs. She was very familiar with walking dogs and asked excellent questions. While we were away, she emailed updates and proactively asked for additional directions to best meet the needs of the dogs. When we came home, the house was sparkling clean and the dogs happy. Would highly recommend Yvette!
 
CONSTANCE ( Ontario, Dec 2023 - 6 nights)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge