House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada

Warm, responsible nomads at heart

49, Childcare, pet sitting + house cleaning

59, online technical writer

Hello folks!

We are Craig and Lindsey, dynamic duo!

We both love animals. I shared 17 long years with my wee cat Bugaboo. I also had a gorgeous husky/shepherd, Sadie who passed in 2021. She was a very energetic and strong willed pup! Craig had a few animals when his kids were growing up; cats, dogs, chickens.
I enjoy working in the garden, reading, drawing. Craig and I both enjoy listening to and discovering new music, creating in the kitchen together, strolling in nature and watching the birds...
My background is working with children and adults with special needs. I have volunteered as a community support volunteer with a local counseling agency, offering one on one counseling support as well as co-facilitating groups. I have also volunteered in hospice. Craig has been a musician, has extensive writing experience and currently works (remotely) for a company in Europe. We are currently based in Calgary, where my elderly mother lives, so I can offer support as needed. I have been house and pet sitting here for a local company for a year and a half. Craig is in Europe for work at the moment. He will be returning soon and would like to be close to his family in Victoria for a while, so we are exploring options. I would like to join him for some of this time, depending on the situation.
I bring my innate caring and nurturing sensibilities to your animals and home. Craig brings his diligence and dependability in maintaining cleanliness and keeping everything in perfect shape...he'll be taking care of the lawn mowing! We will treat your home and fur family with deep respect; maintaining contact with you as you'd like. We are both non-smokers...of anything ;) We are both pretty low key and enjoy a quiet, relaxed living. Craig and I have both house sat; sometimes together and sometimes solo, and we both have references.

Reviews (1)
Lindsey is a fantastic sitter. When we came back from our trip Aloha was in the best mood we've ever seen her (normally she hides away when we come back as she is not happy with us) but also our place was cleaner! than we left it. It is obvious that Lindsey is very responsible, animal-loving wonderful person who will not only take care of your furry baby but also leave your place spotless. We also appreciated receiving a regular updates with wonderful pictures of Aloha so we knew she was more ... MORE
MARTIN ( British Columbia, Sep 2019 - 2 weeks 1 day)
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge