House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • I grew up on a 8ooo acre sheep and cattle farm in Australia. I have a wide variety of skills when it comes to caring for sheep, cattle, horses, chickens, ducks, cats, dogs, birds etc. Please reach out to see if I have the skills and knowledge you require.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada

Travelling Pet Professional

25, Professional Pet Carer/House Sitter

24, Day Trader

Hello fellow Pet/Home Owners. My name is Tegan and I'm creating this profile on behalf of both myself and my partner.

A little background on both myself and my boyfriend Lev. We're currently located in Calgary AB, and have lived here for a few years now.

I work as a Pet Carer/Dog walker/House sitter in Calgary for a permanent client. I run their gorgeous dogs 3 days per week and dog sit/house sit when they go on trips. I'm originally from Australia, and actually ran a Pet Care/House Sitting business Full time for about 6 months before moving to Canada. Otherwise, I currently run my own business as a Life and Relationship Coach. This is 99% remote other than when I have live events planned. A little fun fact about me: I grew up on a farm and cared for a wide range of animals - from sheep, to cattle, to horses, to chickens, to dogs, to cats, to birds - the list goes on. I'm very experienced when it comes to managing a variety of animal care needs and requirements, and am obviously a huge animal lover.

My boyfriend Lev graduated from University of Calgary last year, Majoring in Data Science and Business Analytics. He worked as a Data Scientist for the past 4 years at Suncor, however is now focused on day trading as he likes the freedom of working for himself and also the freedom of working remotely. Lev loves all animals, but if he was to choose a favourite animal he'd definitely choose cats! Lev also grew up with his family home having an incredible garden, hence Lev is the man of the house that keeps all our plants alive and thriving here in Calgary. Depending on your home and garden maintenance needs, Lev is also very handy and experienced in these areas too.

The reason we decided to sign up to House Sitters Canada was because we actually planned a trip to Montreal months in advance, and unfortunately we had our Airbnb Host cancel the place we secured months ago. Prices for accommodations increased significantly, and it led us to brainstorming alternate ways to secure accommodations - so perhaps it wasn't unfortunate after all! A friend recommended House Sitters and after browsing through the opportunities to stay in different places across Canada in a way that's 1. more affordable, 2. means we may even get to look after some lovely animals and 3. All and all is a win-win for everyone as we get to assist in looking after people's most prized possessions - their pets and their homes! In summary, we're very excited to see where this House Sitters account takes us.

In regards to connecting with potential pet/homeowners - we look forward to meeting you and seeing how we can make sure your trip away from home is as great as it can be, knowing that your pets and your home are in incredibly good hands.

Reviews (1)
Tegan and Lev did a wonderful job with my cat, Madchat. When I came back, not only was Madchat in great shape, but the appartment was perfectly clean. Tegan also sent me regular updates and photos of Madchat while I was away. Thanks again to both of you! Camille
CAMILLE ( Quebec, Jul 2023 - 2 weeks)
Thanks Camille! It was a pleasure to stay in your lovely home and look after your incredible kitty Madchat.
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge