House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: Central, Edmonton & Rockies, South & Calgary   British Columbia: Kootenay Rockies, Thompson Okanagan, Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Vancouver Island   New Brunswick: ALL   Newfoundland & Labrador: ALL   Nova Scotia: ALL   Ontario: Central, Golden Horseshoe, Northern (Algoma, Manitoulin), Southwest   Prince Edward Island: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2024: 6 Jun - 8 Jul | 14-27 Jul 2024: 1 Aug - 10 Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

Travelling bunnies

51,

50,

Hiya!! Thanks for popping in to check us out! We're Voula and David! We’ve been together for 14 years and one of the many things that’s kept us laughing and going all this time is our shared passion for travelling and learning.

In 2023, we decided to pack it all in, gave up our jobs and our rental apartment in Toronto so we could see a bit more of the world. We’ve reluctantly just returned from a 6-month trek across Japan, Australia, and New Zealand. There’s so much of the world to explore, combining pet/house sitting with travelling and experiencing new places is an excellent way for us to see it.

We've both grown up in households that embraced pets as family members. David grew up in a home full of animals and helped his parents breed and raise several litters of Dalmatians over the years. His earliest memory is being licked in the face by a fresh batch of dalmatian puppies. Whereas 6-year-old me fell off the back of a donkey while riding up a craggy hillside rock path to reach my aunt and uncle’s farm on a small island in Greece (more sheep and goats than people). From childhood to adulthood, between us, we have always been around a wide variety of animals including dogs, cats, chickens, hamsters, gerbils, fish, reptiles, and birds.

We've always thoroughly enjoyed the company of pets – sometimes more than humans (probably more than sometimes to be honest) – and we really like getting to know their different personalities.

I’ve been accused of being Dr. Doolittle because I’m one of those people who has to say hello to every living creature I encounter and they always tend to respond with a wag, a lick, and sometimes even a spin of excitement! We’re not sure why, but pets always seem to seek me out at a party.

We are two very organized (I used to be a forensic scientist and David is an elementary school teacher), non-smoking (I’m allergic to it), clean and conscientious travellers who will take care of your pet family and your home as if they are our own.

We know how important is to treat your animals and your home with love and respect. We have a lot of experience looking after homes and pets on behalf of family, friends, and neighbours. This has included house sitting, dog walking, and checking in on pets to ensure their welfare whilst their owners were away. We would happily provide you with references if required.

We're really looking forward to meeting you and your pet family!!

Reviews (3)
Voula and David were the perfect house-sitters. Communication with Voula was excellent and a breeze - she is very responsive and clear. Our home was left beautifully clean and tidy when we returned, and a detailed and friendly message was left for us upon arrival home. I highly recommend Voula and David as trustworthy and responsible house sitters - I felt very at ease knowing they were minding our home.
 
JENNY (Papanui South Island, Jan 2024 - 1 week) From Kiwi House Sitters
We really appreciated Voula and David's thoughtful, caring and reliable approach to looking after our cat and home.
 
SARAH (Wellington North Island, Dec 2023 - 1 week 2 nights) From Kiwi House Sitters
Great reliable house sitters, highly recommend. Voula and David looked after my 3 dogs and my birds for a week. They made my holiday away stress free. I loved the photos that they sent of my girls. I would absolutely recommend Voula and David without hesitation and would love to have them to house sit again. Once again, many thanks.
 
HELEN (Waikanae Beach North Island, Dec 2023 - 1 week) From Kiwi House Sitters
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge