House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • British Columbia: Kootenay Rockies (Central Kootenay, East Kootenay), Northern BC, Thompson Okanagan (Central Okanagan, North Okanagan), Vancouver Coast & Mountains (Greater Vancouver, Powell River, Squamish-Lillooet, Sunshine Coast), Vancouver Island (Alberni-Clayoquot, Capital, Comox Valley, Cowichan Valley, Nanaimo, Strathcona)  

The Gentle & Happy Carer

39, Business Owner

50, Business owner

A respectful happy and enthusiastic carer available for your house & pets. I am originally from Montreal Canada, but live 8 months of the year in New Zealand and spend the summers in BC, Canada.

My partner and I run wilderness adventures in the remote Cariboo Chilcotin Coast Region, bringing people from around the globe to connect with BC's incredible wilderness areas.

We are an outdoorsy and active small family with a 4 year old girl and a 18month old boy. We are looking to enjoy a nice house sit together for a few weeks during our annual migration :)
We all love animals, and have cats and sheep here on our 6 acres land in the high country of New Zealand's South Island.

We have incredible references from around the globe, and many public business websites I am happy to share ;who we are as a family and what we do. We are very clean, respectful, positive and hard working family.
Our intention to house sit is to enjoy a nice space/home , while also taking in the nearby nature and attractions as a family. Our kids love gardening and animals and open spaces.
We are very happy close to nature , walks for your pets are always welcome, as is cuddling and gentle caring.

Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge