House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Reptile(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • Quebec: Southeastern (Gaspésie-Îles-de-la-Madeleine)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 9-30 Jul
  • On a house-sit right now

Single, experienced sitter; lover of all animals

27, Postsecondary English as a Second Language Monitor

Key Points
- Previously owned and cared for cats, rats, fish, dogs, and exotic bugs (both young and old animals)
- Experienced with using clickers for training (positive reinforcement training), using Fluent Pet buttons, and administering oral medication (pills, liquids, etc)
- Experienced with training and caring for highly reactive and anxious dogs
- Prior experience with both house and apartment sitting
- Non-smoker and non-drinker
- Enjoys caring for indoor and outdoor plants
- Possesses car and motorcycle license (owner of a car, will likely need a parking space for it)
(je peux parler en français si vous préférez aussi! :) )

Hello, I'm Cat! I currently work at a cégep (post-secondary institution) in the beautiful Gaspésie! Since I'm neither a student nor a teacher, I have more freedom during the breaks to travel and explore La Belle Province. Since I spend most of my time out in a rural area, I prefer to take my vacations in the city when possible. However, as I grew up around animals (but currently have none of my own), I also really enjoy being able take my vacation time as an opportunity to make furry friends all around Québec and beyond too! :)

Since I was young, I've grown up around different kinds of pets--from cats, rats, and dogs, to pet fish and stick bugs, I've found love and happiness in caring for all types of animals. I've also volunteered previously at my hometown's humane society and previously worked as a housekeeper for a veterinarian's office there as well. One of my own pets (Theo, the yellow lab in my profile pics) requires daily oral medication for hip dysplasia and anxiety, so I am both comfortable with and have personal experience in administering medication. When we got him, he was highly reactive, so we also work together using positive reinforcement training to help him feel more comfortable and less reactive around people, dogs, bikes, and loud noises. Additionally, I have had ample experience house and pet sitting in my city and can provide references upon request.

I understand that every pet's needs are different, whether that means more cuddles, more playtime, or more space. However, building a trusting relaxing environment is my number one goal for both you and your pet while you're away. Spending time away can be stressful for everyone involved, but I find creating a calming and relaxing atmosphere where your pet's needs are met helps alleviate this. I'm also happy to send updates on how your pets are doing, so you can stay up to date with them even when away.

As for a bit about me, I find joy in leading a relaxed and quiet lifestyle. In my free time I often find myself going on walks around the neighbourhood or to run errands (regardless of the weather), spending time gardening and being outside, and just generally exploring the places around me. I'm always happy to take your pet with me if that's something they're comfortable with. Besides these things, I also like baking (mostly bread but other things too), doing puzzles, jogging, cycling, reading (all types of books), and birdwatching (mostly from porches at birdfeeders but also while out and about).

Do not hesitate to ask questions, I'm always happy to set up a phone call or video chat to help you feel more comfortable and assured I'm the right fit for your and your pets. Looking forward to meeting your furry friends!

And for those who are curious, the sweethearts in in my profile pictures are Theo (the yellow lab), Squishy (the calico), Winston (the beige and white cat), Mystery (the tortoiseshell), and the late Mr. Goodnews (the beige cat on the red chair, he was my first pet). I love them all dearly and they like to keep me company while studying, on walks (Theo at least), and while I'm sleeping :)

Reviews (3)
It was my first experience having a petsitter and was nervous leaving my home and loved ones to a stranger. But after speaking to Cat (Caitlyn) over video call, she seemed down to earth. I felt at ease, comfortable and that I could trust her. She had experience, asked lots of questions, showed that she genuinely cared and took the exchange seriously, asking me to fill in a contract which covered all the bases. During updates while I was away, I could tell that she really does likes cats and ... MORE
 
AMY ( Quebec, Dec 2022 - 4 weeks)
Cat was great to work with! They provided daily updates with photos and the sleeping and kitchen space was exactly as I'd left it. Highly recommend!!!
 
MANDY ( Manitoba, Jun 2022 - 1 week)
Cat watched our dog, Frodo, while we were out of town for a weekend. She sent us updates and photos on a regular basis and we came home to a well cared for dog and clean house. We will definitely be hiring her again in the future. Thanks Cat!
 
KAITLYN (Silver Heights , Jun 2022 - 2 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge