House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 15-29 Oct | 2025: 15 Feb - 18 Mar 2024: 4 Apr - 30 Sep | 1-14 Oct

Retired, Reliable & Respectful

62, Retired Teacher/Public Servant

71, Retired Medical Technologist

We are animal lovers who enjoy interacting and caring for pets of all kinds. We have enjoyed and cared for our own pets for many years: a rescue Collie-Shepard mix for 17 years (Paula's shadow); 2 beautiful tabbies, for 16 and 13 years respectively.

We love nature and the outdoors in all seasons. We are fit, active, and non-smokers. Now retired, we have flexible schedules and therefore, the ability to respond to sitting requests of a variety of durations and locations. Paula is bilingual; French/English.

We are also long time homeowners (35+ years). We will treat your pets like they are our own, and care for your home as if it was ours, attentively and respectfully.

We look forward to connecting with you, and hopefully, we can be of service to you and yours.

Reviews (5)
Once again Paula and John looked after our Stella with the care and compassion as if she was their own. Great couple , great House and pet sit. Bill and Nancy.
 
BILL ( Ontario, Jan 2024 - 2 weeks 4 nights - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
This dynamic duo are 5 stars all the way. Stella was well cared for and loved and enjoyed many travels site seeing with Paula and John. The house was in top notch order when we returned and communication was great while away. Looking forward to them caring for Stella again the end of the month. Bill and Nancy.
 
BILL ( Ontario, Dec 2023 - 1 week 4 nights - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Paula and John took great care of our home and kitties. Excellent communication throughout the process. They are a kind, thoughtful and generous couple, and we thoroughly enjoyed getting to know them. We highly recommend them.
 
LAURA (L'Orignal Ontario, Oct 2023 - 1 week)
Paula and John were just lovely, attentive to detail, so kind and aware of our pets' needs. They even made a little ramp for our senior dog to get more easily into their car! Great communication and very easy manner; I felt very comfortable leaving our pets and home in their care. 100% would ask them to house sit again.
 
SARA (Glen Margaret Nova Scotia, Aug 2023 - 1 week)
Thanks Sara; we would be happy to house and pet sit for you again!
Paula and John were exceptional pet sitters. Communication with them was really easy from day one- it was clear from our first meeting that Oops and Rauni would be well taken care of. Because it was my first experience, I was sure I would be scared, but I felt completely reassured to leave them and the home to Paula and John. They sent updates with photos regularly and even fixed the leaking garden hose! The house was spotless and they make sure to stay close to our return to be sure ... MORE
 
EMMANUELLE ( Prince Edward Island, Jun 2023 - 2 weeks 1 day)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge