Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2022: 6Sep-30Sep 2022: 8May-31Aug

Paws People

65, Retired

67, Retired

We are a couple who like to travel and explore different places. Between us we have had cats, dogs, birds, turtles, and fish as pets. Pets and farm animals were a regular and important part of our lives. We currently have one cat but often provide day, or extended, care to our adult children's dogs. We are both retired teachers who enjoy reading, walking and hiking.

We have owned our own home for several years. Yard and regular house maintenance are familiar to us. Since retirement we have down-sized our home, but still enjoy many of the benefits of a yard and garden.

Reviews (4)
Florence and Wayne were wonderful house and pet sitters. Communication was smooth. They are warm, thoughtful and animal loving people. I returned home after my travel to a clean place, great dinner and happy cats. My vacation was a blast thanks to the peace of mind and amazing care that they provided!
 
ELENA ( , Sep 2021 - 2 weeks 4 days)
We had the pleasure of meeting Florence and Wayne in person a few weeks before their house sit. They arrived the afternoon before our departure and we had dinner together and went through the house and notes. They kindly offered to drive us to the airport. Communication while we were away was fantastic along with some great pictures of our old doggie and their many adventures and exploring in the area....some areas that we haven't found yet! They kindly picked us up at the airport and had ... MORE
 
ANNE (Armstrong, V0E 0A8 British Columbia, Aug 2019 - 5 weeks)
Florence and Wayne took excellent care of my cats, home, and yard.
 
MELANIE ( British Columbia, Jul 2019 - 1 week)
Wayne and Florence took care of our house and our little Abyssinian cat, Phoebe, for 4 weeks in summer of 2018. We have a large house in a rural area, with a big yard and garden, all of which needed a certain amount of ongoing care and attention. This couple did an amazing job of caring for our home, yard and our cat, and kept us posted through regular updates and photos. When we returned the house was impeccably clean, our mail and messages gathered and organized, the tomatoes and ... MORE
 
ALAN ( British Columbia, Aug 2018 - 3 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge