House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Either helping out on my grandfathers farm in Ireland with his poultry or wwoofering in Australia and New Zealand I have cared for: cows, horses (fortunate to own my own), sheep, goats, alpacas, emus, donkeys, ostriches, working dogs, barn cats and a wide variety of poultry

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada

Orla B


I am a 26 year old British female, who arrived in Canada in September.
Whether at home in Ireland, or traveling New Zealand and Australia (for the past 3+ yrs) I have been trusted to care for others animals; through livestock on farms, pet sitting and volunteering at animal shelters. Since I was lucky enough to always be surrounded by animals right from birth I know that I’m not the only one that doesn’t consider them as pets but instead members of the family. I, like many others, am truly happy when I know our furry friends are comfortable and well taken care off. This is what I can promise to offer with any of the pets I am I trusted to care for.

Reviews (3)
Orla was THE best house and pet sitter. She’s considerate and extremely respectful of my home. She cared for my 10 year old doggo like it was her own. She is welcome back any time. I would not hesitate to recommend her to just about anyone. A very mature young person.
LINDA ( Quebec, Mar 2024 - 4 nights)
Orla was a true delight. Beatrice adored her and she even bonded with our skittish cats. She was diligent and loving with Beatrice and kept her bulldog folds clean and cared for. She took her housesitting role very seriously - walking and feeding Beatrice and the cats on a set routine so they became very comfortable with her. She kept the house spotlessly clean. All our dogwalking friends and neighbours have nothing but good things to say about Orla and how much Beatrice loved her. We ... MORE
MARGO ( Ontario, Feb 2024 - 2 weeks 3 nights)
Orla did a wonderful job of caring for our dog, cat, and house. Communication prior to the house sit was excellent and, while we were away, she updated us on how things were going. Oral was able to arrive the day before our departure so we were confident that she understood the routines. We returned to a tidy house, calm and happy animals, and dinner! Great job!
PAM ( Ontario, Jan 2024 - 1 week 3 nights)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge