House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 13Jan-16Apr
  • On a house-sit right now

ontheroadagain

68+, retired

Hello!
My name is Marie
I'm a healthy, strong, and responsible single woman. I am energetic and young at heart. Dogs and cats have always been part of my life.
Your home is special and unique. It must be cared for in the way you want it to be...your things, routines, pets, and plants. I don't smoke or drink. I am reliable and tidy. I enjoy new countries with different ethnic cultures and languages.
My first house-sit was a 3-month assignment in the remote Brazil Highlands one of the poorest areas in Brazil. My responsibility was running a Sitio (Homestead) There were 6 dogs, 10 cats 3 parrots and mules I cared for as well as the property.
I know how to maintain a swimming pool 0perate wood burning stoves and love taking care of plants and a garden.
I am not opposed to living in a remote area and have no preference for cities suburbs or a little village.
I speak French, German and English. I am very familiar with Europe. I am from the country of Luxembourg and still possess Luxembourg Nationality as well as Canadian nationality. However, I have been living in Canada for the last 30 years.
I am willing and open to housesitting in almost any country. I want to learn and experience what the country and its people have to offer.
I am a nomad at heart and can survive in most situations and take on house-sits with an open mind.
I am not opposed to any other pets/animals you may have to be loved and carried for.
I am retired from a 25-year position with the Government here in Canada.
I would like to add some of what I have been doing over the last 12-plus years I have a house-sat 55 places and have been invited and have gone back to house-sit again for the same people. Some of the houses were luxurious and some the remote and serene. The house sittings have been all over Canada in the States, Europe and Central America.
I have done volunteer work on 7 different organic farms here in Canada over the last few years and learned about farming and farm animals.
I was in Uganda, Africa for 10 weeks in 2011 to volunteer in a village in a school in the rainforest a most rewarding life experience.
Although living in Canada I am open to pet care anywhere in the world.
I love the outdoors and am happiest being on a trail or hiking on a beach and with a dog even better.
References and a police check are available upon request.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Cheers,
Marie


Reviews (1)
Marie did a great job taking care of both our two cats( one is a bit challenging), and our home. She was neat, polite, and very professional. We would be absolutely thrilled for her to sit for us again, and you will feel the same way.
 
JOHN ( Ontario, Dec 2021 - 2 weeks 1 day)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge