House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 28Jan-24May | 12Jul-9Aug | 28Aug-18Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

Melanie and Mark

47, Retired

57, Retired

Hello, we are Melanie and Mark (a non-smoking couple). We have been together for 24 years. We are Canadians who have been living in London for the last 3 years. We have recently retired and are looking forward to travelling and exploring the world. Melanie was an Accountant, most recently in a role as a Senior Project Manager implementing global systems. Mark was a Certified Management Consultant, most recently working as an Enterprise Business Architect for the Bank of England. We are interested in house sitting, to allow us to enjoy a more local experience while enjoying the company of pets (which we also love!). We have both owned pets (dogs and cats) in the past, and have cared for homes and pets of friends and family over the years.

We have traveled all 7 continents and used to be rather adventurous trying new experiences such as scuba diving. We are older now and are looking for a more relaxed and slow pace of travel. As mentioned above, we have both had pets and we do miss the company of furry friends. House and pet sitting allows us a slower pace of life (netflix and a glass of wine) and a chance to see and experience local areas. Of course, saving on accommodation costs is also a benefit as it will allow us to travel longer and more frequently.

Reviews (1)
Mel & Mark were exceptional house sitters as well as pet sitters. Communication with them was positive and easy from day one- it was clear from our first chat our animals would be well taken care of and we felt completely at ease leaving them with them and our home. They sent updates with photos regularly and even took our dog on an adventure to a local brewery’s patio and got our cats harness on him so he could enjoy some outdoor fun as well. We came back to a spotless home and they even ... MORE
CANDACE ( Alberta, Apr 2023 - 2 weeks 2 days)
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge