House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 1Apr-31Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

Margaret Walker

70, Retired


Just a little about myself, I am a widow and a very active independent retired senior that loves all animals, domestic and wild, I am comfortable around any animal, horses, chickens, goats...etc,,,
I own a 28' class c motor home which I frequently travel in, and I am an avid hiker and kayaker.
For 20 years I owned a house in the country, on a 1/4 acre on Lake Simcoe Ontario, which I sold in 2022,
I maintained the yard and my veggie garden, shoveled snow..etc... I also am mechanically inclined, can do minor electrical work, plumbing, build things...etc...
I had two cocker spaniels that both lived until 15, I was heartbroken when they passed, last one in 2018, same year as my husband, and I just couldn't bring myself to get another.
I have to say that all dogs seem to be drawn to me, I even surprise the owners when they say their dog doesn't take to strangers and it comes right to me.
I give all animals in my care equal attention and love, as I am a big cuddler, and if you are so inclined to, they can sleep with me. your baby would be well loved and your house spotless.
My husband and I, at one time had 3 cats, a calico, a seal point himalayan, a persian, and a cocker spaniel, but after the cats passed, last one at 18, we decided just to have dogs.
At present I live in a condo apartment, which I have on the market at the present and hoping to sell soon.
I am very clean and some say overly organized, I don't smoke and rarely drink alcohol.
I will be free to travel further to different provinces when I sell my condo, but until then, I will have to stay within Ontario.

Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge