House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2024: 14 Sep - 11 Oct | 5-12 Oct

Kelly and Guy

57, Semi-retired

58, Semi-retired

Hello! We are a semi-retired couple who lives on a small island in Northern Ontario. We love travelling and exploring different areas of the country (although the East Coast holds a special place in our hearts!). We love the outdoors and nature, good food and conversation. A quiet comfortable place is ideal for us; we are quiet, private, not partiers, open to new experiences, and enjoy getting familiar with different places and communities.

We have one daughter, in her first year of medical school, who sometimes joins us. Our critters are important members of our family as well. Wendell, Oddree, and Greta were well-loved for many years and travel with us in our hearts.

We would love the opportunity to take care of your house (and pets!) and look forward to our future adventures!

- Kelly & Guy

Reviews (4)
We had Guy and Kelly, sit for us for 4 weeks and they were fabulous ! They took amazing care of our cat and home and Guy even did some garden work for us on his own accord, which was much appreciated. They were prompt in any necessary communication during the stay and left our home as clean as when we left it. Highly recommend Guy & Kelly for house sitting and will be contacting them in the future when we are travelling
 
JOANNE ( Ontario, Mar 2024 - 4 weeks)
Although we ended up not being able to travel, we met with Guy and Kelly at our home and knew that both our home and our dog would’ve been a perfect match. They were open and friendly and and knowledgeable about what would be required of them. They’ve continued to be in touch and have enjoyed sitting for others.
 
LINDA ( Ontario, Jan 2024 - 2 months)
I cannot say enough about the quality of care given to my older dog Rupert and cat Tabi and several feral cats who live in the outside shed while I was away for 5 weeks. Kelly and Guy were wonderful in caring for them and unmatchable in taking care of my old farmhouse and property. Even with challenges like spotty power outs and high winds in the area, Kelly and Guy provided impressive care of my fur babies and my home with excellent communication while I was away. I appreciated their input ... MORE
 
JENNIFER ( Ontario, Jan 2024 - 1 month 1 week)
We had the good fortune to have Kelly and Guy housesit for us for seven weeks. We just arrived home today to a sparkling home in pristine condition and it didn’t look like anyone had even lived here. Our dog was very happy to see us, but moped for quite some time, knowing that Kelly And Guy were no longer here. We had excellent communication from Kelly And Guy, keeping us updated as to what was happening in our community and what they were doing with our dog Marley and some minor issues they ... MORE
 
CHERYL ( British Columbia, Nov 2023 - 1 month 1 week)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge