Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2021: 8Sep-19Sep 2021: 1Oct-31Mar2022

Jodythepetsitter

57, Retired

I love travel and love animals. Through house sitters I have been able to combine my two loves. In 2020 pre Covid I was able to travel all over New Zealand where my daughter lives pet sitting. I fell in love with all my furry roommates. I still stay in contact with their families. In 2021 I looked after pets in the over 55 park I lived in during the winter in Arizona. I didn't pet sit because of COVID limited everything but I was able to look after a few dogs on the side and of course fell in love with them as well. Thankfully the world seems to be opening up a bit again and I have a few pet sits arranged for the summer. Im so excited to be able to travel and have some furry company once again.

I am a avid walker, hiker, biker, golfer and Pickleball player. If any dogs I'm with are up for walks or hikes I'm thrilled to have the company.

Reviews (4)
Our two dogs were really sad when Jody and Greg, her assistant, departed after our return. They were a great team, looking after our ridgebacks and the house. The house was spotless and the dogs well cared for with beach and forest walks, and well fed. In our short time together , we became friends. We would love to have Jody and Greg return for a future house sit and visit
 
MAREK & DANUTA ( British Columbia, Sep 2021 - 1 week 4 days)
Jody was a great pet-sitter and house-sitter. She took great care of our cat and communicated with us very well. I highly recommend her!
 
PAUL ( British Columbia, Aug 2021 - 5 days)
Jody was a wonderful cat/house sitter. She gave us daily updates and loved our kitty. I had no concerns at all. She left the house clean and everything in great shape. I would highly recommend Jody - she is a great communicator, has a happy spirit and is a true professional.
 
BEA ( British Columbia, Jul 2021 - 1 week)
Jody was lovely, took great care of the house, garden and they boys! It was crazy hot while she was here and everything faired well despite the heat. Great communication and I felt like everything was well cared for while I was away.
 
LORA ( Alberta, Jun 2021 - 1 week)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge