House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada

Jake Sullivan

33, Forest Firefighter

30, Photographer

We are Jake & Soraya,

Soraya is an environmental filmmaker, photographer and outdoor educator, and Jake, a sheet metal worker and wildfire fighter. We are both passionate about outdoor adventures, travelling and of course animals. We currently have no pets, as we are embracing a somewhat nomadic lifestyle for the time being, but are always surrounded by animals through our friends, family, and community. We love them, and we think they feel the same about us.

We are resourceful and hardworking - we have rebuilt a vintage camper trailer and toured it across North America, and are currently living in an off-grid float home on Kootenay Lake in Nelson, BC. This has given us experience in many things, from chopping wood for the stove to composting toilet care to general upkeep and maintenance. We live an active lifestyle and are always up for a hike, bike, paddle, ski, or swim. When we aren't exploring the outdoors you can find us cooking, playing board games, crafting, or playing guitar. We have several references available from work, landlords, pet sitting, and roommates if you are interested.

Reviews (1)
Jake and Soraya are such wonderful, warm, and sensible people: perfect for looking after our three pets, which they did with so much love and care, I dare say we may have moved down a rung on our pets' list of favourite people! We received regular updates of their adventures (perfect for our active pup) and arrived home to a spotless home, and three very happy fur babies. I just wish they were available when we leave again next month, but we hope to coax them back in the fall!. I have to admit ... MORE
SUSAN ( British Columbia, Jan 2024 - 2 months)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge