House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • I have volunteered on hobby farms and have some experience tending to gardens, greenhouses, orchards. I also have limited experience with farm animals, including chickens, sheep, goats and horses.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 1Jun-12Jun | 12Jun-2Jul | 15Jun-3Jul | 11Aug-31Aug 2024: 29Apr-31May | 1Sep-31Oct

Introvert who loves animals & being in nature

43, Accountant

Hi there!

I am a mature, independent, non-smoker who enjoys the companionship of plants & animals. My needs are simple, and living a peaceful existence in a beautiful place makes me happy,

I love tending to plants & pets, and enjoy keeping a home clean and quiet. Getting things done and working on projects is my jam, so if you have any tasks or chores that need doing just let me know! I particularly like tackling tasks that you may have been avoiding for a while or just haven't found time to get around to!

My own home in Calgary, AB is filled with plants and I have volunteered on many hobby farms, greenhouses and gardens over the years. I've also been the proud "mama" of many cats and guinea pigs. Although I've never owed any, I have some experience with dogs and farm animals, including chickens, sheep, goats and horses. Above all, I learn quickly so you just need to show me something once and I'll be good to go!

In terms of personality, I am quiet, calm, detail-oriented and introverted. My main interests are going on walks/hikes, tending to plants & animals, reading, doing yoga & meditation and coming up with new projects or crafts to take on.

I work as a an accountant and do all my work remotely. All I need is a reliable internet connection and a space to set-up my office.

My goals when it comes to house-sitting are two-fold:

1) To make you feel at ease while you are away from home, knowing your pets, plants and property will be lovingly and respectfully taken care of.

2) To immerse myself in places that are new to me, and explore the the endless beauty that our Canadian landscape offers.

Thank you for reading, and I look forward to experiencing life in your "neck of the woods" :)

Reviews (1)
Danielle is a stellar house sitter. She is friendly and very capable. Her communication is clear and prompt. Our house was clean and tidy when we returnedur, and our plants were happier than when we left! She contacted us when she had questions and responded quickly when we texted. She was respectful of our space and went far out of her way to love and nurse our plants. We highly recommend Danielle and would invite her back in a jiffy!
CAM OR LESLIE ( British Columbia, Mar 2024 - 1 month 1 week)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge