House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Quebec: Montreal and Southwestern - Montréal
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2024: 20 May - 21 Jul | 1 Sep - 30 Apr 2025

Housesitter with more than 50 experiences!

34, coordonator

Hi, Bonjour!

I started housesitting by word of mouth in 2013 in New Zealand, and have added housesitting to my life since. I have more than 50 experiences in six countries, with 60 cats and 40 dogs - that I all loved like they were my pets! I want to offer to your four-legged companions and you this expertise that became over the years my passion. Since my beginnings, I have subscribed to 3 housesitting websites (Mindmyhouse, Nomador and Trustedhousitters) ans now Housesitting Canada since 2022. For these reasons, you will not see many internal reviews associated with my profile on each of the housesitting websites. I can provide you with reference letters and screen capture from other websites.

I hope to have a chance to meet you and take care of your home and life companions in the near future. Feel free to contact me for further information.

Housesittingly yours,

Noémie
-------------------------------------

Who am I?

I am 35 years-old, originally from Gatineau, just across the bridge from Ottawa on the Quebec side. I like to wide my horizon and expand my life experience and work experience. I have worked as a coordinator for various organizations in Montreal and Gatineau since 2009, with always breaks in between to travel. Since 2017, I worked mainly trough a environnemental organization where I lead projets and give conferences. Outside work, I love to participate to different projects. For exemple, I had developed a collective kitchen group to share recipes and cook with people curious to discover vegan food, I walk 40 days to help protect the forest and I host a podcast for the David Suzuki foundation (in french).

I am reliable and respectful of animals, people and places. Because I am used to travelling and meet new people very often, I adapt very easily to new environments, I know what are the good questions to ask before a housesitting and I am prepare to respect all the animals needs. I am non smokers and vegan. But most importantly, I demonstrate empathy in any circumstances. With the skills and aptitudes I developed through work and volunteer experiences, as well as through housesitting, I feel able to face various unusual or unexpected situations (from a broken glass to a big leaking problem.)


-----

Why I want to housesit

Taking care of animals and taking care of someone's house while they are away is very rewarding for me. It is exchange of services clearly linked to my vision of life and related to my values.

—-


My experiences

The warm thanks I received testify of my full involvement and thoroughness and to the level of confidence developped with the owners. Moreover, for every housesitting, I adapt to the animals needs and all the past pet's owners agreed that they found their animals really well, relaxed and happy when I took care of their pets. Since the pandemic, I mainly housesitted in Canada, and realized I might want to stay closer in the future, Canada and maybe United states.

Here is my housesitting resume:

2023
2 cats, 4 months and a half, Montreal, QC, Canada
2 cats, 10 days, Montreal, QC, Canada
1 cat, 6 days, Montreal, QC, Canada


2022
- 1 cat, 3 weeks, Montreal, QC, Canada
- 1 dog, 4 weeks, Gatineau, QC, Canada
- 1 cat, 2 weeks, Gatineau, QC, Canada
- 1 cat, 2 weeks, Gatineau, QC, Canada
- 1 cat, 6 weeks, Gatineau, QC, Canada
- 2 dogs, 3 weeks, Ayer's Cliff, QC, Canada
- 3 dogs, 1 cat, chickens, 5 weeks, Mayo, QC, Canada

2021
- 1 dog, 10 days, Ayer's Cliff, QC, Canada
- 3 dogs, 1 cat, chickens, 1 week, Mayo, QC, Canada
- 1 cat, 1 week, Trois-Rivieres, QC, Canada
- 1 cat, 1 month, Gatineau, QC, Canada
- 1 dog, 3 weeks, Gatineau, QC, Canada
- 3 dogs, 1 cat, chickens, 1 month, Mayo, QC, Canada
- 1 cat, 1 month, Gatineau, QC, Canada
- 2 cats, 1 month, Montreal, QC, Canada
- 1 cat, 3 months, Gatineau, QC, Canada

2020
- 3 cats, 1 dog, chichens, 10 days, Mayo, QC, Canada
- 1 dog, 2 days, Gatineau, QC, Canada
- no animal, 2 weeks, Gatineau, QC, Canada
- 2 cats, 2 weeks, Gatineau, QC, Canada,
- 2 dogs, 2 weeks, Gatineau, QC, Canada
- no animal, 2 weels, Gatineau, QC, Canada
- no animal, 3 months, Gatineau, QC, Canada
- 4 cats, 3 weeks, Ottawa, ON, Canada
- 1 dog, 2 cats, 5 weeks, Gatineau, QC, Canada

2019
- fishes, 1 week, Noumea, New Caledonia
- 1 dog and 1 cat, 2 weeks, Keaau, Big island/Hawaii, USA
- 2 dogs, 4 days, Kurtistown, Big island/Hawaii, USA
- 1 cat, 9 days, Kona, Big Island/Hawaii, USA
- 4 dogs, 1 month, Bolton Est QC, Canada
- 1 cat, 3 weeks, Gatineau QC, Canada
- No animals, 5 months and a half, Gatineau QC Canada


2018
- 1 cat, 1 week Gatineau QC Canada
- 1 cat, 7 weeks Gatineau QC Canada
- 2 cats, 2 weeks Gatineau QC, Canada
- No animals, 1 month, Gatineau QC Canada
- 1 dog, 3 weeks, Rokko Island, Japan

2017
- 1 dog and 2 cats, 4 months, Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
- Petsitting 2 cats, 10 days, Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
- Caretaking, Airbnb appartment, 1 month, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
- 1 dog and 1 cat, 1 month, Dun Laoghaire, Ireland

2016
- Petsitting 1 dog, 1 week, St. John's, Newfoundland-and-Labrador, Canada
- 1 cat, 2 months, Montreal, Canada
- 6 cats and 2 dogs, 3 weeks, Alhaurin El Grande, Spain
- Guest House, 2 dogs, 1 week, Malaga, Spain

2015
- 1 cat, 2 months, Montreal, Canada
- Caretaking, Airbnb appartment, 1 month, Montreal

2014
- Petsitting 1 cat, 1 week, Quebec, Canada
- Petsitting 5 cats, 1 week, Quebec, Canada
- 2 cats, 3 weeks, Clearwater, Florida, USA

2013
- Careting, small hotel, 1 month, Westport, New Zealand
- 1 dog, 1 cat, a few days, Huhaka, New Zealand
- 2 dogs, 1 peacock 2 weeks, Napier, New Zealand
- Caretaking, house, 3 months, Morere, New Zealand

Feel free to ask for a reference (I don't necessarily have one when a housesitting is less than two weeks) Here I have extracted comments from one reference per year since 2013. You will noticed that from 2013 to 2022, I was housesitting with my ex-partner.

----

“ We are deeply grateful to Noémie for her care and consideration in looking after our two cats and house. Because of her, we were able to enjoy our long trip away from home. We will gladly have her as our cat-housesitter again in the future, and highly recommend her to others. You won’t regret it” - Michèle et Benoit, Montréal - Canada - Avril 2023

"It was my second experience with Noemie and Fabien as dog sitters, once again everything was just perfect. I had no worries at all for 3 weeks and knew my dogs were in good hands. It was the first time that they dog sat for both my dogs and they were very vigilant to follow our well established routine so there wouldn't be any problems between the dogs." - Annie, Ayer's Cliff - Canada - Mars 2022

"Noemie and Fabien have been my go to house sitters over the last two years. I have a small farm with poultry and dogs and a cat. As I live in a rural setting I need housesitters who are not afraid to be creative if something goes wrong. They have looked after my three dogs, cat and other animals with love and attention and managed my spa and pool in season. When I return my home is always spotless and my dogs are calm and well cared
for. I highly recommend this couple for any housesitting situation with total confidence." Sandra - Mayo - Canada - Novembre 2021

"Noemie and Fabien are extraordinary. They have inspired us with their confidence throughout the housesitting process, with their good mood and their listen. we have always known that we are entrusting our home and our dog Orson to people who are patient and who would know how to read the sometimes complex expectations of our dog." Annie Lapointe - Gatineau - Canada - October 2020


"In June 2019, Noemie and Fabien came to housesit at my place for more than three weeks. It is obvious that Noemie and Fabien have at heart their role as guardians of the house and animals and I would like to thank them and recommends without reservation." - Elisabeth Crozier - Gatineau Canada - June 2019

"Noemie and Fabien are the most lovely couple who truly cared for my dog while I was away for 3 weeks. They tended to her every need, were in constant contact with me, and took excellent care of my pet and home. I could not recommend them more highly. Wonderful job, truly awesome!" - Ellen Lawery - Rokko Island Japan - January 2018

" For our first time looking for someone to mind our house & pets, we could not have asked for better! Noemie & Fabien were brilliant! They have so much experience in house sitting that from the first time I spoke to them I felt at ease, they came and stayed for 4 weeks with our dog & cat, they did a great job and I came home to a very happy cat and a very calm dog! We had agreed to them sending pictures & updates every few days & like clockwork they arrived on time, they kept the house as I would, and nothing was out of place on our return. I would have no hesitation in recommending them!! " Gillian and Ray Cleary - Ireland - January 2017

"Fabien & Noemie were clear and helpful in their communication and organisation. The house was clean and tidy when we returned. Fabien & Noemie are caring and reliable people, and we felt able to relax in the knowledge our house and animals were in safe hands. We'd happily have them sit for us again, and are happy to recommend them to others! " Tom et Mark - Spain - November 2016

"I had Noemie and Fabien take care of my cat and home while I was out of the country for 10 weeks in the summer of 2015. Honestly, I couldn't have asked for better people to stay in my home. I recommend Noemie and Fabien for any house sitting opportunities they undertake in the future. They are responsible, caring and kind and l'm happy to consider them friends now." Maia Williamson - Montreal - Canada - 2015

"Noemie and Fabien kitty-sat for me for a little over 3 weeks from mid Sept to early Oct 2014 and we couldn't have been happier.I feel so fortunate in having met and had Noemie and Fabien as my cat-parents and house-sitters. My door is forever open to them and I do hope they will come again whether to sit for me or just to visit. They are like family to me and have themselves to my neighbors and friends as well." Gale Pollack - Florida - USA - 2014

"Because of their integrity we invited them back to stay with us for another week in January 2014. A very honest couple; a couple whom we would now consider as friends. We would have no hesitation asking them to house sit for us in future." Kitt and Margarett Timms - New Zeland - 2013

Reviews (1)
Noémie took great care of our two cats (one has special needs) and our house and indoor plants. She followed our extensive instructions with attention to detail. She managed extremely well through two unanticipated problems: one was a winter storm that left the house without power for days, the other was an unusual territory-marking behaviour of one of our cats. We would gladly have her take care of our cats and house in the future, and highly recommend Noémie to others.
 
MICHELE & BENOIT ( Quebec, Dec 2022 - 4 months 2 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge