House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • British Columbia: Vancouver Island - Capital
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2024: 1 May - 30 Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

Heather Lake

59, Retired Mgr. BC Hydro

Hello! I'm a retired professional who has recently moved to Victoria.
Being new to the city I'm checking out neighbourhood's and getting my bearings here while I wait for the perfect place to turn up on MLS. I've moved here to be closer to my adult children, and I am staying with one of them but quarters are a little tight. I'm looking for pet-sit and house-sit opportunities until I find the right place to land.
I’ve raised 2 happy, healthy and responsible children and had all the pets over the years, including cats, dogs, reptiles and even chickens! I have no pets of my own at this time and I'm traveling light with most of my belongings in storage. I would love to look after things for you while you’re away and I’m mature, capable and reliable.

Reviews (1)
Heather and my cat bonded well during my time away, with pics and update of a happy cat, I returned home to a relaxed, contented kitty and a tidy apt. Heather is a responsible, kind and warm person, that I would have no hesitation in recommending, and in caring for my cat and apt again in the future, if available.
 
KATHY ( British Columbia, Oct 2023 - 1 week 6 nights)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge