House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • British Columbia: Kootenay Rockies, Thompson Okanagan, Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Vancouver Island  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 21 Jul - 26 Aug | 24-25 Dec
  • On a house-sit right now

Gentle and Responsible Caregiver

64, Semi-Retired

I am an active, caring and responsible recently semi-retired single woman who loves animals and the outdoors. I have had cats and dogs throughout my life, but a couple of years ago my beloved cat Cleo, who was with me for 15 years, passed away at age 16 and I have not yet been able to replace her with another pet.

I am moving from Williams Lake to the Lower Mainland at the end of July. With all of this new time on my hands, I feel house and pet sitting throughout BC would provide me with companionship, exercise and the opportunity to explore new areas. I will look after your pet as if it was my own -- I will feed, walk, play and cuddle with them; brush, bathe and continue training practices if you require; and provide medication if needed. I want to make your pet feel as comfortable and loved as he/she is when you're at home; and I want you to feel comfortable knowing your pet and home are well-cared for in your absence.

I am a non-smoker, quiet, very energetic, and I have a lot of free time to spend with your furry friend(s). I also love gardening and would be happy to care for your indoor and outdoor plants while you’re away.

A few years ago I volunteered at the farm animal rescue centre in Surrey, where they care for rescue horses, goats, sheep, and chickens. I cleaned the stalls, fed the animals and weeded the training ring. It was a really wonderful and fulfilling experience.

When I lived in Campbell River in 2022 and 2023, I was a member of a pet-sitting website called Rover, and received 5 star reviews from the owners who hired me. I'd be happy to provide copies of those reviews to you.

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge