House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • I don't have much experience. Just grew up surrounded by farms. I'd be happy to learn, particularly smaller hobby farms.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada

Full time animal lover

52, Retired School Teacher

I have retired from teaching early to take care of my health. I'm an experienced traveller and have always had pets. I'm at a point in my life where I'm happy to live new experiences while simultaneously taking it easy. Since my own
Pets (2 dogs that I had for 9 and 13 years, and a cat that I had for over 16 years) have recently all passed, I have begun fostering for our local shelter. This allows me the flexibility to come and go in between fosters. Last year, I house sat for a friend and have since been doing sits for family, friends, and friends of friends.
I'm clean, responsible, dependable and honest. Always happy to provide references and willing to become friends on Facebook, or do a FaceTime/zoom, so you can get a sense of who I am.
My latest sit was a week in January with three dogs, including a diabetic pug and an old chihuahua mix who wore diapers.

I must add that although I adore large dogs, I would find it difficult to walk a large/strong dog who tends to pull on the leash. But I’m happy to throw balls in a fenced yard for exercise, and provide lots of love. Smaller dogs and cats are generally a better fit, unless your large dog is old/lazy and just wants lots of cuddles. I’m happy to administer medication as required.

Please feel free to ask me any questions. I’m currently booked for the month of February, for my sister, but can be flexible to leave the last week of February, first week of March, for a sit near Vancouver, since I have a flight March 12 out of YVR.
After that, I have availability march 26-April 2 and potentially last two weeks of April.

Reviews (1)
Tania was so great with our pets! The perfect updates with pictures so we always knew how our babies were doing! My kitty is a little strange around new people but she was patient and let him come to her, which is so nice to have someone that just ‘gets cats’. Sonny the dog was crazy about her and followed her everywhere, so cute!! Came home to a nice, clean apartment and happy kids! Hoping Tania is available next time we go away, highly recommend!
TAMMI (Vancouver British Columbia, Feb 2024 - 1 week)
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge