House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Chickens, horses, pigs, and also house pets. Watering plants, and using timed sprinklers.

Preferred Locations
  • British Columbia: Vancouver Island  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 19Jan-4May | 15Feb-4May | 1Jun-30Jun
  • On a house-sit right now

Experienced, Honest House Sitter

34, social work

Hello! My name is Vanessa and I am Canadian.

Thank you for considering me to look after your home while you are away. I try my best to live an ethical life as a vipassana meditator and vegetarian.

I have looked after homes in New Zealand and Canada on Kiwihousesitters and Housesitterscanada, and also on work exchanges via helpx. I have looked after dogs, cats, chickens, and gardens too. Please see my references linked to my account.

I have owned my own home before and cared for it extensively with renovations. I like to treat other people's spaces as if they were my own.

My goal is to be a clear and prompt communicator and to keep hosts mind as ease that their home is in good hands!

Reviews (4)
This was the first time we used House Sitters Canada and we were really pleased to have met Vanessa.. We felt very comfortable leaving our home and our dog Maisie in her care while we were away. She took very good care of our home and our big older Malamute. The house was left very clean and Maisie was well looked after. We would highly recommend Vanessa for anyone who wants to leave there home and any pets in good hands. Thanks Vanessa. We hope we can meet up again! Sorry about all ... MORE
 
MARY ANN ( British Columbia, Sep 2023 - 3 weeks)
Vanessa did a fantastic job of housesitting for us. I was worried as our 22 month old Boxer can be a bit of a handful, but she handled him wonderfully and had no problems. She took him for walks, played with him and sent us updates every day. While we were gone my rooster unexpectedly became ill. Vanessa let me know right away and did everything I asked of her. She also had some excellent suggestions of her own and while my roo is still ill, he's still with us now that we're home and I'm ... MORE
 
JANINE ( British Columbia, Aug 2023 - 1 week)
Vanessa was great to communicate with and really looked after my cats. They were well fed and relaxed when I came home. My house was also spotless (as I'd left it) and Vanessa had done some washing for me too - bonus!
 
TANYA (Richmond South Island, Mar 2023 - 1 week 2 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
Vanessa stayed a night with us and then cared for our dog, cat and plants for close to 3 weeks. She has a kind manner and is very contentious. We found her to be an excellent communicator taking time to ask relevant questions about our pets to give them the best care. On our return our house was very clean and tidy with all linen and towels washed. We would highly recommend Vanessa as a house sitter.
 
DORAN (Berhampore North Island, Dec 2022 - 2 weeks 6 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge