House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada


65, Retired Executive Advisor & Coach

65+, Retired Commercial Real Estate

Experienced HorseDogCat Sitter.
Prof Retired Canadian Couple.
Lifelong Equestrian. Grandparents.
Must Love Horses, Dogs, Cats--
We bring real experience with all!

Cynthia & Michael have been married nearly 40years with 3 grown children and their families, including grandpuppy dogs Lucy and Bama, and a new grandchild on its way!!

Cynthia just turned 65 and is about to retire. She is a former biotech CEO and Executive Coach, now Executive Advisor for a Canadian bank dedicated to entrepreneurs. Cynthia is also a lifelong equestrian, horse and dog lover. She is still actively riding 6days/week and recently competed at 4th Level dressage with her beloved PSG schoolmaster Millie, loaned by a dear friend. (Sadly Millie recently passed away, but will be forever cherished & loved).

Michael is a retired Commercial Realtor professional, amazing hubby and hockey/football/ baseball coach when our kids were going up. He's an avid golfer and handyman who loves camping, hiking and global travelling. Michael has patiently waited for Cynthia to finally retire so they can travel the world together and enjoy new adventures together. Cynthia hopes horses will continue to be part of their housesitting adventure and both love dogs and cats and exploring the great outdoors.

Initially, we'd like to explore pet housesitting opportunities in near Calgary and Edmonton in Alberta, as well as Vancouver and Kelowna in British Columbia. All this as we prepare for the wedding of our son and his bride in Mexico and await the birth of our first grandchild in Vancouver. We'd also initially like to stay close to family in Calgary with medical visits in Edmonton. Then we'd like to explore global housesitting opportunities, especially Italy, Ireland, Australia, South Africa and beyond. Our daughter is living the dream as she's currently on a horseback safari in South Africa, and she's not even retired! (How is it that our kids are so much smarter than us?!)

Bottom line---Cynthia & Michael are excited to be part of Trusted Housesitters and can't wait for our retirement adventures to begin. We'd love to meet you & your fur babies, especially those with beloved horses, dogs & cats. We've got you + we bring real experience and fun!

Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge