Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Cat(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: ALL   British Columbia: ALL   Manitoba: ALL   New Brunswick: ALL   Newfoundland & Labrador: ALL   Nova Scotia: ALL   Ontario: ALL   Prince Edward Island: ALL   Quebec: ALL   Saskatchewan: ALL   Territories: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2020: 26Sep-31Mar2021

Conscientious home-sitter

67, retired

Hello, my name is Laura, I'm from Victoria BC, and I have been travelling as much as possible since I retired "early," 12 years ago. I am now 67, still enjoying visiting other countries and cultures, but want to stay in Canada at least half of the year. [Actually, we're all confined to Canada and our own provinces, for the time being. December 2020] I have lived in several locations in Canada, spent the past 30 years in Victoria and have visited every province and territory. I am keen to get to know different regions of Canada over the coming few years. I love cats and have had them in my life in the past, but my travels preclude having pets of my own. I have completed several cat-sits, one house-rabbit sit and one extended house-sit (no pets) through other platforms (TrustedHousesitters, HouseSittersUK and Aussie Housesitters). I am less familiar with dogs, but as a vegan, I am kind to all animals. I currently apply only for cat, rabbit and no-pet house-sits.

Owning a house on an island for 17 years and then a condo apartment in the city for many years have made me self-sufficient and capable. I have completed the course at House Sitting Academy* and have a list of references, which I will attach here. In the past few years I have rented Airbnb apartments more than 90 times and always receive positive reviews from the host/landlords, who describe me as clean, tidy and respectful of their homes. I am conscientious, dependable and a non-smoker.

If it sounds like I can help you out with home-minding or cat-caring while you are away, please get in touch with me.

Please note: My next availability in Canada is April 2021-onward.

--I've uploaded a few photos of cats I've cared for. It's hard to get photos of me with pets, when I am travelling on my own - selfies don't work very well! But the legs in these photos are mine. :-) Photos are: Puddin in London UK, Willow in Bristol UK, Toby on Pender Island BC, Tinka in Victoria BC, Obi and Daisy in NSW, Australia, Kendrick in Melbourne, Australia, Jessica Rabbit in London and Sidney in Beckenham UK.

Reviews (4)
Laura is a friendly and kind sitter. She was great at communicating whilst I was away. She kept me updated on my little cat on a regular basis. The house was spotless when I returned. Laura kept the house in good order whilst I was travelling and she made my trip away stress free as I felt that my cat was completely safe and would be well looked after in my absence. I would highly recommend Laura for house sitting.
 
TATIANA (Keiraville NSW, Jan 2019 - 2 weeks) From Aussie House Sitters
Laura is a wonderfully responsible, caring and trustworthy house sitter. We were away for 5 weeks in total and came home to a prepared lunch and dinner, fresh milk and bread, two very relaxed and well cared for cats and a spotlessly clean house! Laura's communication was very regular, and she included pics of our cats. We left our car for Laura to use and it was left clean and filled with fuel. I would not hesitate to recommend Laura, and to have her housesit for us again (and just quietly, I ... MORE
 
ANNE (Kiama Downs NSW, Oct 2018 - 4 weeks) From Aussie House Sitters
Thank you for the kind words, Anne. I am missing Obi and Daisy, such sweet cats! Laura
No rating Laura is a wonderful housesitter. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone. Our house was cleaner when we got back home than when we left. She had meticulously recorded our post arrivals, watered our plants and re-stocked our fridge and pantry with anything she had used, even things we had left for her. She gave a comprehensive report on her doings and findings in our town, left us a gift of wine/beer and recommendations where to get similar for my husband who is a beer fan. She had ... MORE
JENNI (Newark England, Nov 2016 - 2 months 1 week) From House Sitters UK
No rating What can I say? Laura is officially the perfect cat/house sitter! I have a particularly nervous cat who takes a long time to warm to people. Evidently not Laura though! I received wonderful updates throughout my trip putting my mind at rest that all was well, which was amazing! I returned to a very contented cat and a flat that looked as though nobody has been there. Not to mention a fridge stocked with snacks to keep me going. I cannot thank Laura enough and just wish she lived closer so she ... MORE
KIRSTY (Bristol, England, Jun 2015 - 1 week 3 days) From House Sitters UK
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge