House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • British Columbia: Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Vancouver Island   Nova Scotia: Fundy, Halifax   Ontario: Central, Golden Horseshoe, National Capital   Prince Edward Island: ALL   Quebec: Montreal and Southwestern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2024: 9May-13May | 9Jul-23Jul

Animal friend

Professional designer and educator

teen, sometimes with me

Hello,
I am a responsible, empathic and capable professional with a love and respect for all animals; domesticated, working and wild. I grew up with and have cared for many pets, my best friend is a labdood "Tilly" (who does not accompany me sitting). I am currently looking to spend time in southern Ontario to Montreal region with a focus on Golden Horseshoe to Ottawa area. I would consider further destinations, but would require travel reimbursement. I am up to date on all vaccinations, do not smoke or drink, work remotely, and am very capable with home maintenance if needed.
I live in the Gananoque area, drive my own car, so accessing urban and rural locations is not an issue, although I do require parking for the duration of my stay. I also have a wonderful daughter that is sometimes with me (we can discuss if you would permit her to join and help me some of the time).

I am more than happy to review your needs and my suitability (I am currently booking my schedule for the duration of the summer). I am able to help out in urgent or last minute situations and open to considering regular short opportunities as well as long term multi week situations. I truly believe in the benefits of your pet living in the safety and comfort of their own home as opposed to the anxiety and stress of a boarding kennel. And, if you have multiple pets this just makes common sense.
Pending our schedules and location, I can arrange to meet face to fact for an introductory meeting getting an idea fit, suitability as well as acclimation with your furry/fluffy friends before you make any decision. My schedule is not dictated by holiday/school/work calendars and as such, I am typically available to sit during popular 'holiday' or 'family vacation' times.

A couple of things I would ask you to consider before we talk:
-I require daily parking (more of a concern if you live in a condo)
-I will need to access wifi as it is essential for my daily work.
-if you use security or front door cameras please indicate ahead of time. This is fine with me but I would like prior knowledge and in the case of front door cameras and security systems, how to opperate or apps I may be required to install on my phone.
-if you would like daily updates, photos or check-ins, just let me know the frequency. This is obviously more comforting on longer durations trips or pets with health concerns.
-if your pet has special considerations while in public (aggressive behaviour, eating street food, chasing squirels or cars)
-ability to travel by car should we want to road trip to a new park.
-if your pet requires bathing, grooming, dental, or nail/claw care.
-any allergies, medical or health concerns including limitations with food, treats or medicines.
-length of time your pet can stay alone or unattended, as i will have to get groceries etc at some point.
-friends in the neighborhood for park meet-ups or group walks.
-non pet related requirements during the stay (yard or house work required)
-indicate if remuneration or compensation for expenses, can be provided.
-use of consumables, perishables or incidentals in your home.
-emergency contacts, vet info...the basic ' just-in-case' info.
-my scheudle is becoming tight, so sooner is better. I have several clients im in talks with, but the first to offer a confirmation by this website, will secure my time.
-for confidentiality, please contact me via this website, HouseSittersCanada.

Thank you for taking your time and effort to consider my potential and I look forward to meeting and your animals!

David



Reviews (5)
Wow! What a fantastic experience with David and Maya. David is a kind, caring, and responsible house sitter who is a joy to work with and took excellent care of our dog Sparky. He was a such a huge help while we were gone for 8 days. David was willing to talk with me via phone, come into town early to meet, and accommodated a last-minute schedule change we inquired about. David kept me updated on Sparky and our home was spotless when we returned. I now consider David a friend and would ... MORE
 
JENNIFER (Scarborough , May 2024 - 1 week 1 night)
David was such an amazing dog sitter!!! He took Lenny on hikes, to the dog park and gave him TONS of cuddles and and love. David is also a really cool, fun guy and easy to get along with. He had amazing communication and helped make my trip super low stress. My apartment was also spotless when I got back! Would 100% use him again!!!!
 
MOLLIE ( Ontario, Apr 2024 - 1 week)
David and Maya were fantastic! My dogs were not even that happy to see me coming back! I am sure they got the best care in town and would recommend David and maya without hesitation. My house was kept very clean as well.
 
LAURIE ( Ontario, Apr 2024 - 4 nights)
David was a wonderful house sitter. Our pets were well cared for and the house was immaculate upon our return.
 
ALLISON ( Ontario, Mar 2024 - 6 nights)
David is fantastic! He is very nice, he has taken very well care of my puppies and my house. He has been sending me updates and pictures daily and the communication has been polite and I could see in the pics that my pups were receiving all the cuddles they need. When I came back the house was clean and well taken care of. Everything was in order and he even put salt in the driveway so we could walk safely on our return. We are very thankful!! I will definitely call David again next time I ... MORE
 
BEATRIZ ( Ontario, Feb 2024 - 5 nights)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge