House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, None
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2024: 11 Jun - 10 Jul | 2-21 Sep

A Safe Pair of Paws

58, Designer

Hello there!
I am a mature former palliative care nurse with a background in law and now work on my own art practice full time. Originally from the UK, I have travelled and worked extensively abroad and am an experienced professional house sitter and long time lover of animals.

I have been caring for pets and properties since 2012. I also love photographing pets.

Discreet, cheerful, quiet and meticulously house trained, I enjoy dogs, cats, goldfish and getting to know new animals. I do not smoke or have pets of my own. My role is to respectfully fit with your needs and provide loving care for your pets and animals in their home to give peace of mind.

My aim is to provide a caring professional service for your pets and continuity to their routine to give them as little disruption as possible. Based in Victoria, on beautiful Vancouver Island in Canada, I can provide excellent written and verbal references as you require.


Emma.

Reviews (2)
From the beginning, Emma was attentive to details of the sit that let us know she was experienced with pet-sitting. She was communicative and flexible in meeting with our friend for the necessary hand-off. We had no trouble reaching her, and she sent us such beautiful photos of Orens! She also generously helped us with a pre-scheduled maintenance appointment and stayed as long as she could on her last day of the sit so Orens did not go too long without us (we were returning from a late flight). ... MORE
 
ROBYN ( British Columbia, Apr 2024 - 5 nights)
Emma was a wonderful blessing for our time away this December. We have a dog with epilepsy and her calm, collected approach to things was ideal for ensuring that the medication was given on schedule so there were no seizures. She was also attentive with all other aspects of animal care that were needed. Our house was spotless when we returned and she was very accommodating with regards to staying one additional day when airline travel delayed us. We appreciated the photos and text messages ... MORE
 
CHERYL (Kelowna British Columbia, Dec 2022 - 2 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge