House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Ontario: Central, Golden Horseshoe  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2024: 3-25 Sep | 14-30 Sep | 9-19 Nov | 2025: 15 May - 5 Jun | 16 May - 4 Jun | 4-19 Oct | 5-19 Oct 2024: 22 Jun - 2 Sep

Meticulous Care

Senior, Digital Media

Senior, Digital Media

We are an experienced and mature couple who enjoy helping you have a worry-free vacation or extended sabbatical. We care for your home and your family members, often called Pets, as if they were our own.

This is a win-win since we love animals and have always had cats and dogs. When our children were growing up, we had the odd turtle, bird, and fish.

Getting to know new people and learning more about local culture is enriching. We are semi-retired and work part-time producing writing and art for online applications, so we bring our laptops. We enjoy staying active, and seeing new places is inspiring.

We are a quiet, non-smoking couple who enjoy reading, going for walks, cooking, and eating healthy foods. We currently have no pets of our own to look after, so we enjoy borrowing yours to love just for a while.

There are so many things we can do that will make your time away care-free, from taking care of your plants to overseeing some other project that needs to be looked after or reported on while you are away. Between the two of us, we have the experience to meticulously take care of things you ask us to do and even deal with the unexpected. We enjoy giving you updates along the way.

When not house-sitting, we enjoy our own home, gardening, and planning visits with family. We can easily house-sit anywhere in the Golden Horseshoe Area, from the Niagara Region through the GTA and as far away as Kingston.

We have been house-sitting for some time and have enjoyed the friendships that have developed as a result. Every home we have looked after has been a unique experience, with varying levels of care required for both home and pets.

Many house sitters do this purely as a place to stay while traveling. Our approach is more as caregivers; as such, we’ve experienced unexpected expenses in addition to our gas to get there. As a result, we now charge a nominal weekly fee of $150 to $200.

Of course, you will want to know more about us than this brief introduction, and we’re happy to answer all your questions and provide you with more details and references. Because everyone’s needs differ, we will happily hear your particular concerns and desires.

Zoom is a great way to connect; we love email, too. Let’s work together on all the details.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Trina and Alan Breck

Reviews (5)
I am a dog rescuer whose work takes me to war torn countries. If that werent stressful enough, I have to find someone special to watch my dogs and home. Well I SURE DID. Trina and Alan couldnt have been more loving in taking care of my dogs from China. They sent pics and videos and it reassured me that I could totally concentrate on my work. One of my dogs Juan Ton is terrified of men yet he followed Alan around constantly. My home was spotless upon returning. The gardens were lovely and ... MORE
 
NARELLE (Stratford ontario Ontario, Apr 2024 - 4 weeks)
Thank you so much, Narelle. You are one special gal, and we are so glad to know you. I wish we could post the picture of Alan stroking Juani's head. Coming down the stairs in the morning to be greeted by two adorable dogs made us feel wonderful. We miss them already.
Trina and Alan are a lovely couple. We were so happy that they accepted our offer to cat/house sit for us while we were on a 5’week holiday. We had no worries at all during our time away. We received regular updates about the cats and the house. Alan kindly started my car once per week while we were gone. Trina spent lots of time snuggling with both the cats. They are now spoiled rotten!! Trina also took great care to look after all my houseplants. They are thriving. Trina also was sweet ... MORE
 
SUZANNE ( Ontario, Feb 2024 - 1 month 1 week)
Thank you for the lovely review Suzanne. It was a pleasure taking care of your home and pets. We are so happy to have met you and become friends. We loved every minute in your home. Wishing you all the best in the days to come. Alan and Trina
Trina & Al are perfect for us! They are flexible about dates from the beginning. They have cared for our house & little dog twice now - both times have exceeded our expectations. Our dog loves to see them arrive, & seems sad when they are leaving. The house is spotless when we arrive home - even the laundry is done, & there is food/dishes in the fridge to tide us over until we can shop. They keep an eye on the utilities while we are away. They make sure our dog gets her daily walk & her ... MORE
 
LAURIE ( Ontario, Jan 2024 - 3 weeks - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Trina & Alan took great care of our Bijou & house while we celebrated in St. Martin. They arrived early so we could overwhelm them with information 🤪, and once we returned, remained so we could chat the next morning. They fulfilled our needs & wishes in every respect, & communicated any concerns. They even provided us with food upon our return (before we could grocery shop)! We , & Bijou, are looking forward to their next time with us.
 
LAURIE ( Ontario, Nov 2023 - 1 week 2 nights - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Trina and Breck (aka Alan) were wonderful house and cat sitters. They went above and beyond to ensure that our two cats, plants and home were well cared for at all times. They were easy to communicate with and we were able to stay in touch with ease despite a 6-hour time difference! Trina and Breck are a mature, reliable, honest and lovely couple. They were also very considerate with arriving a day early to get acquainted with our cats' routines and our home. They also greeted us home ... MORE
 
JEANETTE AND CHARLOTTE (Campbellford Ontario, Oct 2023 - 3 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge