House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Worked extensively with horses, milked cows by hand, full responsibility for horse farm. Open to caring for other farm animals also.

Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: Central, Edmonton & Rockies, South & Calgary   British Columbia: Cariboo Chilcotin Coast, Kootenay Rockies, Thompson Okanagan, Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Vancouver Island  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 21 Jul - 10 Aug | 11-12 Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Mature animal loving female

65, Cat sitter and casual admin

Hi! I am a mature female, living in the Alberta Rockies.
Would describe myself as mostly retired as I work casually on contract, most often cat-sitting (visiting kitties in their homes while people are away). Other times I do admin assistance with one or two businesses.

Previously I worked approximately six years at a veterinary clinic on reception and assisting vets, as well as many years at a boutique pet store. Prior to that, in real estate and hotels/vacation rentals. In the early 1980s I moved to Canada from the UK, working with horses.

I am pretty active, walking on average about 3 or more hours a day. I have horse experience so am very comfortable caring for horses, ponies, donkeys etc. and am happy to look after pretty much any animals.

Currently I have one lovely dog (female, spayed, fully vaccinated and healthy, four years old, 29kg) who I would need/want to have with me. Until earlier in 2023 I had a kitty also (Simba died at age 17.5 years) and the two lived very happily together. My dog is good with horses and loves other dogs!

Update December 2023: I recently adopted another cat. Two years old and full of energy! Now he has settled in, he can stay home with a friend looking after him, or perhaps stay at their house, while I am away house sitting.

Preference to shorter/medium-term (7 to 28 days) house and pet sitting opportunities, primarily in British Columbia or Alberta especially if shorter stays, however open to all.

I look forward to meeting you and your lovely animals! Please ask as many questions as you would like.

Reviews (1)
Jan took such good care of our house while we were away -- everything was as it was when we left. She communicated with us regularly, keeping us to date as to how things were going. Our dog, Argo, had a great time with Jan and her dog, Rainey. We think Argo enjoyed the company of another dog and the fact that Jan spent a great amount of time walking the two of them. Jan was not deterred by our rural setting and the wildlife that comes with it (including the black bears she saw on her morning ... MORE
 
JULIE & ROSS ( British Columbia, Sep 2023 - 2 weeks 4 nights)
Thank you!
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge