House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • British Columbia: Kootenay Rockies, Thompson Okanagan, Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Vancouver Island   Quebec: Montreal and Southwestern   Territories: Northwest Territories, Yukon  
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 20 Sep - 6 Oct 2024: 13 Jun - 20 Sep

Dotti and Zandy

38, Lawyer / Digital Nomad Wannabe

37, Community Development

Hey! We're Dotti and Zandy!

We've just finished up a BIG long-term trip around the world.

Now we're in Canada, spending time with Dotti's family in Northern Alberta over some of the summer.

After we're done in Northern Alberta, we're keen to explore more of Canada while we figure out our next steps. We love the idea of housesitting while we do so.

We have experience housesitting in Australia and love taking care of plants and pets. We're mature, responsible and reliable.

We've written a little bit more about ourselves below, plus you can check out our Couchsurfing profile for references we've received from people we've met up with and stayed with overseas - so that you know that we're honest people!

Please contact us for the link to our Couchsurfing profile.

Here's more about us:

Dotti - I've been a bit of a nomad since I was 18 and first discovered travelling. I'm originally from Canada, but in 2011 I packed up my entire life and took a one-way flight to Mexico. I had the intention to travel to Argentina overland, but as often happens, my journey took me down unexpected paths! In 2013 I landed in Melbourne, Australia and I quickly settled there and made it home. I made friends, started a relationship (hello, Zandy!), went to law school and became a lawyer.

Zandy - Zandy is an avid adventurer who has been travelling most of his life. He was born in New Zealand but grew up in upstate New York, so don't worry if you're confused by his accent! He loves trail running, discovering new music and of course, travelling the globe.

In 2019, we left our lives in Melbourne and moved into the heart of the Australian Outback, to a little place called Alice Springs. We embraced the desert lifestyle for 2 1/2 years, spending most of our time camping, hiking and exploring.

In December 2021, we made a BIG change - we left Australia. Permanently. We spent 2.5 years travelling around the world, slowly and intentionally. We explored South Asia, spent a summer hiking in the high mountains of Central Asia, and then another year in a car driving around Africa.

With so many wonderful options open to us, we're taking our time to decide where we 'settle' next.

Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge