Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 15 Sep 2020* - 15 May 2021* (*Approx)
  • 8 months
What we need
  • Cats (1)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Garage/Carport, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake, Mountains, Snow, Outback (Nature, Quiet)
  • Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Kootenay Rockies - Central Kootenay

Zdenek

============================================
Hello,
We are stuck since March 20th in remote foothills of Andes in Argentina, unable to return home until Argentina/Chile border will re-open. Hopefully soon.

After our return to Canada, we will need to make arrangements to travel to Europe to assist our parents (81+).

We are looking for a couple, 45+, with Canadian residency (No pets, No kids, No smoking, No drugs) willing & able to be very flexible in terms of the start of the house sitting term. The end of the term is estimated to be around May 15, 2021, with understanding the term will end after our return home (if delayed for whatever reason).

The house sitting term description can be summarized as:

Flexible start on short notice - May 15th, 2021 (Until our return)

The rest of information below should be applicable without any major changes.

Thank you,

Den
============================================


Greetings,

We are looking for mature, experienced and very independent house sitter, preferably a couple, to take care of our home.

We travel frequently and extensively, consequently we encourage you to:

* check the list of terms/dates for already scheduled assignments (at the bottom of the text)

* to contact us if interested to house sit our home in the future (please, include specifics as usual + your target dates)

Please, absolutely no smokers, no children and no pets.

Sitters will be asked for references and ID.

We have two cats (staying outside). Otherwise we have no animals or garden as we are surrounded by forest.

Our home is located at very private 20+ acres with creek and a lot of mature trees. Just 3km to Arrow Lakes.

In our community there are no clubs, pubs, restaurants, cinemas, bowling/music halls or any other city life goodies.

This region attracts outdoor enthusiasts and community oriented people who value and enjoy rural living.

Our house is in rural area with a lot of wildlife, including bears. Closest town is 30 minutes North (Nakusp) and has all basic services.

There is no public transport to speak of. Therefore the car is absolutely essential, 4x4 would be preferable.

Our house is in rural area with a lot of wildlife, including bears. Closest town is 30 min. / 45km North (Nakusp) and has all basic services.

There is no public transport to speak of. Therefore the car is absolutely essential, 4x4 would be preferable.

Our 22 acre property is 510 meters above the seal level. Anyone considering house sitting must expect the snow and sub-zero temperatures. The plowing of the driveway could be arranged with local contractor on "as required" bases.

* There is Telus mobile service in Burton area, but the signal at our property is weak or none, depending on the quality of the mobile phone used. This is because our property is in the signal "shadow". Just 300-400 meters down the road the signal has full strength.

* There is no TV in our household. We have a DVD player, projector & screen

* Our Internet connection is via community wireless network, its performance is respectable. However, it must be understood that the weather may negatively impact the service provided, and the Internet connection we have is slow by comparison to "cable" speeds in urban areas, but sufficient for all basic tasks - electronic mail, searches, posting pictures, etc. However, do not expect any possibility of audio or video-streaming or video-conferencing. Our hose has Ethernet & WiFi connections and VOIP telephone.

* Alternative WiFi Internet connections are available in the library, visitor center and number of coffee shops in Nakusp.

We travel frequently and extensively, consequently we encourage you to:

* check the list of terms/dates for already scheduled assignments (below)

* to contact us if interested to house sit our home in the future (please, include specifics as usual + your target dates)


Following trips to Central and South America (approximately 8 months each trip) are already planed and we will be seeking suitable house sitters for outlined time periods:

* Flexible, 2020 - May 15th (+/-), 2021

* September 25th (+/-), 2021 - May 15th (+/-), 2022

We will not consider splitting individual listed terms, that means only the house sitting teams interested and able to cover whole 8 months should contact us.

If all will work out well during first house sitting term, repeated house sitting would be possible for those parties interested to return.

We are flexible when it comes to overlapping days before, as well as after each listed the assignment.


====== Important additional information ======

The preference will be given to:

* Individuals and couples 45+

* Parties with their own vehicle and experience driving on snow/ice

* People in very good health (as any health facilities in this area are extremely limited)

* Parties with flexible calendar

* No smoking, no pets, no kids ..... these preferences are listed last, but they are non-negotiable.

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions you may have.

Thank you for taking time to review our listing.

With Regards,

Den

 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge