House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join the home of house sitting in Canada

  • Market leading account features
  • Award winning customer care team
  • More active owners than the number of ads

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 30 Aug 2024* - 23 Sep 2024* (*Approx)
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (4), Cats (2)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Eastern & Avalon - Burin Peninsula

Bonnie

Look after 4 Newfoundlands. They poop so needs to be picked up after each dropping.
Ages 1 year to 9
2 cats 15 years. They have a kitty litter so needs scooping out.
Cleanup up after animals is good hygiene for the animals.
No walking of dogs. They have a fenced area.
Cats are only indoor cats.
They are good in house MAX 5 hours with adequate time for digestion and washroom duties before they are left. Have to be home every night.
The dogs will be fully groomed. So only maintenance care. They are fully vaccinated.
September is a lovely time of the year here. Suit sunsets. Quiet setting. General store and post office and small library.
Dogs are fed once a day in the morning. The cats morning and night. 1 catches on meds. She takes her pills twice a day. She is a good girl. One dog takes pills 2x daily. Morning with is food. Night with some cheese.
Would prefer if you can come 2-3 days early to scout out the area and spend time before I leave.
If there’s some sight seeing when I return that you wish to do you are welcome to stay few days as my guest.
Thanks
Bonnie

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Cable TV, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Login to View
  • Coastal (Nature, Quiet)
  • Golf, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (1)
Bonnie went above and beyond to make my experience with her gentle giants successful. Four Newfs is not an easy sit, especially for a solo sitter. There is a lot of hair, and drool, and poop to deal with and you need to be strong, confident and assertive. I was rewarded with unlimited love waiting for me each morning, friendly locals to meet, and an amazing part of Canada to explore. My 4 stars for the house is only because it's a work in progress and if you are looking for spotless and ... MORE
 
KELLY (Jun 2024 - 2 weeks 6 nights)
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge