House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join the home of house sitting in Canada

  • Market leading account features
  • Award winning customer care team
  • More active owners than the number of ads

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 20 Jun 2024 - 8 Jul 2024
  • 2 weeks 4 nights
What we need
  • Dogs (1)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Kootenay Rockies - Central Kootenay

Julia

Hi there! I am looking for a housesitter to stay at my brand new tiny home to look after my young Australian Shepherd Fritzi. I will be moving into my tiny home in May 2024 and it will be moved to Glade. A small community in the West Kootenays that can only be reached by ferry (ferry is free and on demand). Location is between Castlegar and Nelson so lots of cool places to visit within 20min of driving.
As I write since on March 1st my tiny home is still being finished building. It is just weeks away from me moving in. It is all very exciting. My tiny house is larger than what most would think and actually has 420squarefeet. The main bedroom is on the main floor. It has a full kitchen and bathroom and it has everything you might want in a house. I will be updating this post when the house is finished and I have lived in it. The location of my tiny home will be remote between Nelson and Castlegar.
My tiny home is not that tiny and has lots of room with bedroom on the main floor and a full sized kitchen. It is 44' long.
Fritzi is new to my family since October 2023. We do lots of fun things together like hiking. Hoopers and scent training in classes.
She will need walks, cuddles and some food preparation for her meals.
Let me know if this is interesting to you and we can chat more.

House & Location
  • Mobile Home
  • Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Login to View
  • Country, River/Lake, Mountains (Nature, Quiet, Alternative)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Beach, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (1)
Julia's house is situated on a beautiful property surrounded by mountains, great hiking trails and a river. Her dog, Roxa, was wonderful company and a pleasure to look after. Her horse is a total sweetheart and it was a joy hanging out with him and the other horses on the property every day. This area close to Castlegar and Nelson is so peaceful. The natural beauty is breathtaking. I did not want this housesit to end and will miss Roxa and Cash very much. Thanks for such a great experience ... MORE
 
SHARON (Sep 2022 - 2 weeks 3 days)
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge