House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

JOIN NOW to contact


Join the home of house sitting in Canada

  • Market leading account features
  • Award winning customer care team
  • More active owners than the number of ads

Join now to make contact

  • 17 Jun 2024 - 9 Jul 2024
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Kootenay Rockies - Central Kootenay


Hello! We are Danica and Eric, welcome to our cozy home! We live in Castlegar, B.C., in the West Kootenay region. Our home is located on the south end of town near the Columbia River. There is plenty of access to nearby walking, hiking and mountain biking trails, along with a plethora of outdoor climbing for those who enjoy it!

Our house comes with a friendly cat, a large, cuddly dog, and many house and garden plants.

George, our cat is a 7-year old friendly guy who is easy to take care of. He requires feeding 2x daily and a clean litter box every few days. He wouldn't be mad about some playtime in the evenings as well.

Oscar, our 3-year old Great Pyrenees/German Shepherd mix is a big floppy boy. This guy is happy to sleep around the house for most of the day and enjoys a walk in the morning and evening. He will also happily take a playdate in the backyard in the evenings in lieu of a walk. Oscar, being young and large, can get excited on walks when he sees other dogs and does love to bark at the mailman and sometimes the neighbours, so he will require someone with the capacity to handle his excited tendencies. That being said, he is a gentle giant with a big heart.

As for the house, it comes with everything you need to make a delicious meal, watch a fun show, cozy up to read with some tea and a good book, or enjoy the sunshine in the backyard. House plants are typically watered once a week, while the garden will require regular watering and the occasional weeding.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • Login to View
  • Suburban, Bush/Forest, River/Lake, Mountains (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge