House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join the home of house sitting in Canada

  • Market leading account features
  • Award winning customer care team
  • More active owners than the number of ads

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 12 Aug 2024 - 30 Sep 2024
  • 1 month 3 weeks
What we need
  • Cats (1), Horses (2)
  • Average

We need a house sitter

Thompson Okanagan - North Okanagan

Lisa

WANTED - PETSITTER(S) FOR 2 HORSES, 1 CAT AND OUR HOME
We have 2 lovely, gentle horses. G.G. who is 25 and
Maggie who is 17. They love people and especially anyone who will groom and feed them. The horses eat off a round bale so have access to food 24/7. Auto-waterer checked daily.. A mixture of supplements given once a day.
We are located in the North Okanagan, British Columbia Canada on 17 acres. It is a private location. The house is a cosy, comfortable executive home with a large deck, lots of birds and great valley/mountain view. Outdoor enthusiasts will have a wonderful time any season as we have all types of beautiful recreation available, summer sports of mountain hiking, kayaking, swimming and winter sports include skiing (both downhill and cross country), snowshoeing, hiking. Lots of arts and entertainment in the area as well as shopping and fine dining. We have WiFi and only I-phones will work at the house. We also have a landline.Looking for mature, non smoker. We are looking for someone to stay for about 2 months starting mid August. Departure date is flexible. They must be able to run a tractor, use a bail spike to load 800 lbs. bales into feeder and clean up after the horses around the barn. The cleanup is generally minimal as they have access to the fields. The cat is a barn cat and fed at the barn when dish is empty. Bird feeders will need to be filled.Looking for single or couple who have horse experience. Must have own vehicle as well.

House & Location
Reviews (1)
Peace and tranquility. Communication was excellent and Lisa was well organized and ready for us with all redundancies considered. The fresh veggies from the garden were a bonus. We would happily sit for them again!
 
NATHAN (Aug 2022 - 2 months)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge