House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

JOIN NOW to contact


Join the home of house sitting in Canada

  • Market leading account features
  • Award winning customer care team
  • More active owners than the number of ads

Join now to make contact

  • 1 Jun 2023* - 14 Jun 2023* (*Approx)
  • 1 week 6 days
What we need
  • Dogs (3), Farm Animals (2), Horses (2)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No

We need a house sitter

Thompson Okanagan - Columbia-Shuswap


We are flexible with dates for house sitting. Looking for a commitment of 10 days or longer please. We are available to work around your needs 99% of the time. So please reach out with any requests!

We live in the beautiful Blaeberry valley just outside of Golden BC. Surrounded by many parks great for hiking!
The road riding from the house is good, there is many gravel bike adventures close from the property and a network of mountain bike trails in Golden. There is also a downhill Mountain bike Park at Kicking Horse Mtn resort open n the summer months, a 25 minute drive away.

We have a beautiful very private property with 1 1/2 horses, 2 potbelly pigs and 3 dogs. We will sometimes take a dog or three depending on the situation.

The house is suited to someone who may require living on the ground floor. This person will need someone else to do the farm chores.

In summer we have a beautiful perennial garden and annuals that will need care and watering. There is grass to be cut weekly or a neighbour can help out if need be.

We would also be open to someone with a trailer or tiny home parking here long term in exchange for feeding and watering when we are away.
We can provide water, electricity, outhouse and a view.

We do ask that you share the space with us for at least 24 hours to go over feedings/chores. It is very important to us that everything is clear. It makes it easier for you, but also gives us peace of mind with all our kiddos.

Thank you for considering our family!
Cheers Rachelle Ned Bocho Salty Tommy Mary Norah Phish and Elizabeth

House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher
  • No
  • Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake, Mountains, Snow, Outback (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Hip, Family, Conservative, Alternative, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge