Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join the home of house sitting in Canada

  • Market leading account features
  • Award winning customer care team
  • More active owners than the number of ads

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 10 Jan 2023 - 11 Feb 2023
  • 4 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (1)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Fundy - Cumberland

Elke

Hello,

Cheers from beautiful Nova Scotia :)

I am looking for a house and pet sitter to look after my two shitzu s Oscar ( 8 ) and his brother Max (7) as well as Willie the cat (13) .

They have no health issues and do not need special medical attention.

The dogs travel well in a car and stayed at hotels with me before, the cat is fine if left home for one night.

They need to be fed twice a day and love to be walked if possible once a day. They spent time in large fenced in area on the property on their own.

The dogs are lap dogs and like close contact. Usually, after they received a belly rub they will look at you as saying: " are you finally done, may I do anything else for you ? " and wonder off to the more comfortable bed. Lol too funny !

I live in rural Nova Scotia (25 minutes to Amherst) overlooking Northumberland Strait. Centrally located, close enough to visit New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island on day trips. ( Moncton NB 1 hr, Halifax NS 2.5 hrs. PEI 35 min.) Pets can be left home once in a while for a period of 8 hours without problem and after a early morning walk. The front entrance is the perfect hang out place while they wait for you to return.

I can be reached during my vacation if necessary but also have family close by in case of an emergency with the house or pets.

For more information please don t hesitate to contact me.

Looking forward to hearing from you and chat in detail.

Cheers for now,
Elke

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • External
    front door and back door
  • Coastal, Country (Nature, Quiet)
  • Parks, Beach
Reviews (1)
Very good experience looking after Oscar, Max and Willie. Elke was very welcoming, hospitable and quick to respond to our messages. An extremely quiet and restful spot with access to a nice beach, at low tide.
 
YVES (Oct 2021 - 1 month 1 week)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge