Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Dates
  • 6 Sep 2020* - 8 Sep 2020* (*Approx)
  • 2 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
House & Location
  • Flat
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Street parking
  • City, River/Lake (Shopping, Nature)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks

We need a house sitter

Vancouver Coast & Mountains - Greater Vancouver

Clarissa

Hello!

We are looking for a house and pet sitter who can take care of our house and pets while I am in the hospital giving birth to our child. My husband would of course like to stay with me, but I don't want the animals to be without steady care, and we have no family in the area. Of course, birth cannot be predicted in advance so I have marked the dates as 'approximate'. The ideal house sitter in this situation would already live or have a place to stay local to the Tri-Cities or Greater Vancouver area, and would be available on a somewhat 'on-call' basis, acknowledging that the birth may take place earlier or later than expected, and that the stay will be variable depending on when I am discharged. Of course, we will do the best we can to give as much notice as possible in all cases.

Perhaps you live locally and are looking to gather references for future travel? Or maybe you are a younger person living with your parents and looking for a few days of your own space? Or maybe you're retired and want a change of scenery and a couple of new animals to play with for a few days? I'm sure there are many other instances that may apply, and we are happy to consider anyone who wants to chat with us about making an arrangement.

About our house/pets:

Our dog Nymeria is a 3-year old Alaskan Husky, and our cat Delilah is a 13-year old domestic short hair.

We live on the top floor of a 3-story condo building very close to Coquitlam Central. It is an ~850 square foot 2-bedroom unit with a balcony and a gas fireplace. Our space comfortably sleeps 3 people in the current configuration, or five if you count the pull-out couch. A couple or a small family would be welcome. There are parks, trails, shopping, and transit all located within walking distance.

The requirements of this housesit are minimal - ensuring the pets are fed twice a day, the dog is walked 1-2 times per day, and that the plants have sufficient water. There is also a nice dog park across the street that will help let the dog burn some energy.

We would prefer to meet you in advance if possible if you have a pet to give a chance to ensure the animals get along. Otherwise, a video chat or something similar is a fine introduction.

We understand that right now is a challenging time for travel, so we are open to having discussions about how to make this as safe and comfortable for everyone as we possibly can! We are happy to keep contacts as minimal as possible. Any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge