Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 11 Jul 2020* - 3 Aug 2020* (*Approx)
  • Approx. 3 weeks
What we need
  • Cats (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
House & Location
  • Unit
  • Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, Air conditioner, Dishwasher
  • City, River/Lake, Mountains (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Family)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks

We need a house sitter

Vancouver Coast & Mountains - Greater Vancouver

Lauren

*IN NEED OF A SITTER FOR JULY 11*

Hello!

We are Lauren and Felix, owners of a 2 bed 2 bath condo unit in central Coquitlam in BC's Lower Mainland.
We are taking a road trip this summer to Northwestern Ontario to visit Lauren's family. Our standard poodle, Luna, will be joining us. We will be leaving behind our long-haired, neutered cat Samson. We are looking for a house sitter(s) to take care of him while we are away, along with a few indoor plants and the balcony "garden". We are hoping to depart around July 11, and the plan is to return Aug. 3. We are also hoping to find someone who can be flexible in case we want to extend our trip by a few days to a week (no later than Aug. 9).
We recently moved to Coquitlam from downtown Vancouver in March. We love the access to nature, while still having city amenities and conveniences nearby. The Coquitlam/Port Moody area has plenty to offer, but we are also connected to Vancouver via the SkyTrain. Our building is a 5 min. walk from a station, which can get you to downtown Vancouver in under an hour. We also have on-site parking in a secure underground garage. Driving into Vancouver takes about 40 min. give or take, depending on traffic.
Our unit is on the third floor and approx. 1100 sqft, with a master bedroom and en-suite, an office, guest bath, and spacious living area. We have a fully-equipped kitchen, as we love to cook. There is also a small balcony with lounge chairs, which is a great place to enjoy your morning coffee or soak up the afternoon sun. Our building is very quiet- there is no noise from neighbours and traffic noise is minimal. There is a connection of forested trails behind our building, as well as a salmon hatchery.
We hope our home sounds appealing to you. Please feel free to contact us if you are interested in house sitting, or have any other questions.
Cheers,
Lauren & Felix

 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge