House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 2 Jul 2020* - 12 Jul 2020* (*Approx)
  • 1 week 3 days
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (4), Farm Animals (2)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country (Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family)
  • Supermarket, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Southwest - Grey

Sara

Our family (of 5) is looking ahead to summer and our trip to Colorado (family reunion and adventure).

As I type this, we have 2 dogs, 4 chickens and 2 nigerian dwarf goats that will require love and care when we are away.
We are not exactly sure how long or trip to Colorado will be, but we know that there are lots of things to organize and research.
We are thinking one week to 10 days at most.

We have 100 acres of forest.
We are 20 minutes west of Collingwood and 20 minutes south of Thornbury.
Blue Mountain (also nearby) is a very popular spot for people to visit.
Metcalfe Rock is a rock climbing spot that is just a 10 minute bike ride from our house.
There are lots of great things to do in our area.
Hiking, biking, swimming, rock climbing, canoeing, kayaking to name a few.
Art galleries and great restaurants are a trademark of this area.
We are 20 minutes from Georgian Bay.
The Beaver River is also close by.

We have a large and comfortable home.
My husband and I both work from home, and until this past September, our 2 youngest kids (aged 11 and 13) were homeschooled for the past 4 years so our animals are very used to having their people around.

We are looking for someone who can continue the quality of care that our critters are used to,
We have had many guests stay at our home (airbandb, Helpx and pet sitters).
We are committed to making sure that our guests feel good when they are here.

Thanks for your consideration.
Warmly, Sara

Reviews (1)
I was fortunate to house sit this lovely, secluded property and animals in July as well as August. Situated in the Blue Mountains, it is surrounded by forest with well marked trails. The family were very welcoming and generous; animals easy to care for. Two affectionate dogs who loved walking in the woods, and four hens who supplied me with fresh eggs. The two baby goats, Phoenix and Grace, were adorable. The silence was special--nothing but birdsong and wind (and occasional bleating)--a truly ... MORE
 
HELEN (Jul 2019 - 4 days)
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge