House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Dates
  • 1 Dec 2019* - 14 Dec 2019* (*Approx)
  • 1 week 6 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake, Mountains, Snow (Nature, Quiet)
  • Buses, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Beach

We need a house sitter

Kootenay Rockies - Central Kootenay

ML

We have the sweetest 12 year old senior pup, Koda, who is not used to being alone because I work at home. He's a seasoned traveller and goes everywhere with us unless we're on a plane. He comes to the local pub if we need an evening out. He is pretty easy going though he does have some idiosyncracies (eg: he doesn't like bugs). He is still pretty spry but arthritis dictates the length of walks these days. He requires some basic pain medication for his arthritis that just goes in his food.

Koda is a cross between Odd and Weird, he's a 75lb lab cross with curly wooly hair.

We want to get away for 10 days at the beginning of December but want someone to stay at our home with our Koda. He's getting older so is more home bound and less keen about being away from home.

We are in the heart of the West Kootenays, near Nelson. BC. We're less than 50 minutes away from the powder at Whitewater and Red Mountain ski resorts. We live on an acre 4 minutes away from a lovely regional park where he loves his daily walk along the beach and a trail on the Slocan River. At the end of our road is a decommissioned logging road with acres of amazing snowshoeing opportunities.

We are also 3 minutes away from miles and miles of packed and tracked cross country ski trails along the river on a decomissioned railway track bed.

We can help make arrangements with friends and other caregivers for ski days and adventuring beyond Koda's activity level.

We can potentially offer a vehicle to get around.

There isn't a lot of housecare necessary because we have a housekeeper who comes in once a week and our driveway is taken care of on snow days. The only thing would be shovelling of the deck and patio to ensure Koda can get out to the yard from his dog door and to make sure the snow doesn't get out of hand.

Our weather is beautiful in the Kootenays, rarely too cold to get outside for adventures. If it's not snowing, it's sunny and clear with sparkling new snow.

(photos to come)

 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge