House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 24 Oct 2019 - 28 Oct 2019
  • 4 days
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (2)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Suburban (Nature, Quiet)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks

We need a house sitter

National Capital - Ottawa

Thea

Hello!

We are heading away on our honeymoon adventure to Vietnam and are hoping to find someone to come and look after our animals for a portion of our trip.

About us: both professional, easy-going, and always have an overfull fridge.

About our animals: Two medium-sized, 10-ish year old, non-shedding dogs whose favourite command is "Nap time!". Sniffers is a black, poodle-X who is the sweetest, gentlest boy you could ever meet. Truthfully, he can also be a bit of a wuss. He's terrified of thunder and will find the nearest human to protect him- even if that means jumping into bed with you. Missy, our "rounder", white, Bichon-X is not timid at all. She is the ball-playing, food loving, "don't-forget-to-rub-my-belly" girl. She is super sweet but will pester you for as much attention as you're willing to shell out.

Two, short-hair domestic cats. Peanut, who is 17 has retired and has decided our bedroom is where she's most comfortable. She loves to be cuddled but if you want some, you have to go looking for it- at which time she will "yell" at you for taking so long to come and see her- even if it has only been 5 minutes. Bella is about 10 and believes she owns the house and we are her staff. She is a very loving, parrot-cat because her preferred perch is on someone's shoulders. She is fearless, will try (and succeed) at escaping outside at least a couple of times a week (but always comes back) whereby she makes her rounds of the neighbourhood by sunning herself on all our neighbour's decks. She and Missy (the dog) regularly play together and Bella will typically groom Missy after breakfast. Yes, they're a little odd!

All of our animals are rescues- our favourite breed!

Our space: 4 bedroom home about 30 minutes from downtown Ottawa and steps from the TransCanada Trail. Set in a quiet, residential suburb, you're never too far from the action by car or by bus but far enough from the melee that you can get a good night's sleep.

Needed: a pet sitter who will give cuddles and take the dogs on a short (or long) walk once a day as long as it's not raining. (The dogs do not enjoy walking in the rain!) Cats are fed once daily, dogs twice. They are not too demanding as they are all in their golden years but love attention if you're willing to give it. Dogs can comfortably be left, uncrated, for up to 8 hours a day, The house basically takes care of itself. We have only one plant that won't require watering (I've forgotten to do it once for two months and it didn't die.) If you're here on garbage/recycling day we'd appreciate it if you could put those out. No lawn care or shoveling of snow required for this sit. :)

**A car can be made available for use.**

 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge