House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 10 Sep 2019 - 26 Sep 2019
  • 2 weeks 2 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Heater
  • City, Coastal (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family, Historical)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Vancouver Island - Capital

Eve

My husband and I are working professionals as well as house sitters ourselves.

Our schedules are overlapping being away and we are looking for someone who is available to house sit our large dog and 2 cats.

Olly our dog is a King Shepherd and is a gentle giant and would need an AM and PM walk. He is 10 but has energy and the spirit of a 4 year old. He needs to be walked on leash as we have many deer in our neighborhood, and the call of the wild kicks in rather quickly with our boy.

Kitty is our 7 year old cat who will eat and sleep and eat some more. Olly and Kitty are best mates. They will lay together, and clean each other.

Our yard is low maintenance, plants will be watered prior to leaving so just the mail needs to be collected, and possibly the recycling or garbage left at the road side.

Our house is very private back yard with a hot tub and pond with resident squirrels and birds. We are located 5 houses to the inner harbour walkway which take 30 mins to walk to down town Victoria 20 mins to Spinnakers Brew Pub. 3 marina's 1/2 block away with kayak rentals. Shopping centre and recreation centre 5 min walk. and a lovely 1 hour circle walk to Fleming Beach through a quiet trail. A variety of ethnic restaurants within walking distance; African, Japanese, Indian, Vietnamese, Western.

 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge