House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 6 Nov 2019 - 19 Nov 2019
  • 1 week 6 days
What we need
  • Cats (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
  • No
House & Location
  • Unit
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Suburban, Bush/Forest (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Conservative, Historical)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Pubs/Bars

We need a house sitter

Vancouver Coast & Mountains - Fraser Valley

Jean

Looking for a sitter who will love an older, sometimes grouchy, but loving female cat :)

My husband, Dustin, and I are a 30-something couple with no children. We love to travel, and are heading to Tokyo this fall.

Our home is a second floor 1,300 sqft condo in an adult only strata building, that is part of a gated community.This is a low-rise wood construction building, so sound travels fairly easily, but the good thing is that the residents are mostly retirees, so it's pretty quiet and not too many comings and goings. Our home is not new, but it's very clean and in good condition.

We are located in Abbotsford, close to the malls and main drag, and only a short drive from the historic downtown. Our cat, Spaghetti, is an indoor only cat who loves to lick books and sit on paper. She also likes to sit on you while you watch tv. She needs to be fed twice a day, and of course her litter box also needs daily cleaning.

We are seeking an individual or couple who is/are quiet and respectable, and who will take care of our little home and cat as if they were yours. There is a few house plants that need watering, but not much else in the way of responsibility. We have cable TV, wifi, and more books and movies than you could ever read or watch! Please, no smoking, no drugs, and no visitors other than yourself in our home.

Reviews (1)
No rating We loved the housesit we did for Jean, Dustin and Spaghetti. Jean and Dustin were very welcoming and we were very grateful they picked us up at the busstation after a long drive from Seattle to Abbotsford. They showed us around the community were they live and everything you need is close. The communication is good and the had everything prepared on paper so we could dubbelcheck things. Spaghetti the cat needed some warming up to us, but after a while she seemed to like us and came for ... MORE
MARILYN (Sep 2018 - 3 weeks)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge