House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 14 Sep 2019 - 21 Sep 2019
  • 1 week
What we need
  • Dogs (1)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ
  • City, Suburban, Coastal, Bush/Forest, River/Lake, Mountains, Island (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family, Conservative, Historical)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Vancouver Island - Capital

Karen and Joshua

Our home is located in the picturesque panhandle area of Esquimalt, a short distance to the Gorge (a nice 5 km loop), where Bobo loves to walk. There is a shopping centre nearby (1 km walk) which has everything that may be necessary: grocery, pet store (with a U-bath), pharmacy, liquor store, restaurants, hardware. Our home has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a small home gym, and a large deck and yard. We do have a tenant that lives in a self-contained separate suite, but he works for the Coast Guard and is rarely at home. The big part of the house-sit is taking good care of our family member. Bobo is our loving retired therapy pet, who loves to go anywhere with us, but we can't take him on our second honeymoon to Mexico. He's a rescue, so he has a few triggers that make him scared, but he has never been aggressive. He's a small big dog at 50 pounds, but he would really like to be a lap dog (on the floor of course). He's food and love motivated - aren't we all! He requires a walk at least once a day. We usually do a 5 km walk first thing in the morning and he's good for the rest of the day, but you would be welcome to take shorter walks. He's good with two shorter walks as well. He's used to spending most of the day alone, as we work full time, so you would be free to spend the day enjoying what Victoria has to offer, but keep in mind that most places are dog friendly. Bobo loves the Butchart Gardens, as well as the many hikes that allow him to roam through the trees or beaches. September is (we think) the most beautiful time of year in Victoria, so we know we won't have a hard time finding someone to stay with Bobo. We are looking for an older responsible couple, financially stable, non-smokers, dog lovers, and just nice.

 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge