House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 1 Jul 2019* - 31 Aug 2019* (*Approx)
  • 2 months
What we need
  • Cats (2), Rabbits/Guinea Pigs (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • Unit
  • City (Shopping, Nightlife, Family)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre, Live Music

We need a house sitter

Golden Horseshoe - Toronto

Kathleen

Two bedroom apartment in downtown Toronto. Looking for someone to care for 2 cats, 2 rats, and indoor plants while I am away in July and August. Exact dates are not known, I haven't booked tickets yet, but it will be for the majority of both months. Must be animal friendly and comfortable caring for rats.

Both cats are friendly, the younger is very affectionate and likes a fair amount of attention, and the older one is a bit shy and quite nervous, but very loving. Their litter box needs to be cleaned a couple of times a week, and their food and water kept full. The rats are very sweet and affectionate, they like interaction, but are pretty low maintenance, their cage should be cleaned every couple of weeks and food and water should be kept full. Their cage is in one of the bedrooms and needs to be kept safe from the cats. I also have a variety of houseplants that need to be watered once or twice a week.

Apartment is very conveniently located, close to subway, buses, and streetcar, short walk from Yonge, Church street village, and Ryerson, close to all amenities. It's on the 19th floor with a large balcony and view of lake Ontario. There's two bedrooms, one with a queen size bed and the other with bunk beds. Large and sunny combined living room and dining area.

Please contact me if you are interested.

 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge