Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
  • 2020: 29Dec-1Jun2021
  • On a house-sit right now

Your Perfect International Sitters!

51, Self Employed

About Us:

Hi, We are a family from Calgary, Alberta who have been house and pet sitting internationally full time for 3+ years, and consist of mom (Deborah - 51), and 2 daughters (Kiara - 14 and Isabella - 13) and we would love to be your next home and pet sitter! You won't be disappointed with the care and attention we provide.

Deborah is a veteran 25 year IT Project Manager and now provides online consulting to clients. I am a capable person and have assisted in building 2 of our family homes so I feel very comfortable with some DIY jobs and projects and minor repairs. We are pet lovers - Deborah grew up with family pets (dog, cat, hamsters, birds & fish) and have had pets most of my adult years as well.
Kiara and Isabella have also had a cat named Wiggles for 11 years, birds, and hamsters. We also feel comfortable around farm animals (horses, chickens, pigs, sheep, etc.).

Kiara and Isabella are home-schooled are social and enjoy traveling, site seeing, science and nature walks. They interact respectfully with others and in their homes and are compassionate with animals.

By nature I am organized and capable and can be relied upon to provide quality and loving care for your home and animals while you are away.

Why We House/Pet Sit:

We love to travel and want to explore lifestyles in different countries and communities in an authentic way, while still being home bodies. House sitting provides us with an affordable way to travel that also allows us to immerse ourselves in local culture. I wish to teach Kiara and Isabella through a worldly education about the worlds diversity. Homeschooling and house sitting offer a fantastic opportunity for this.

Experience:

As a homeowner for 20+ years I am used to caring for property and I have a lifetime of experience with family pets.

We have been trusted with more than 50 homes to care for and over 100 animals including farm animals!

We are responsible and energetic and will lovingly care for your pets!
We will keep your home to the highest standards of tidiness and are respectful of other people and their property.

My children are used to the daily and weekly chores that consist of being part of a family and caring for our home. They also contribute to the responsibilities of the pet care.

I am a non-smoker, hold a Canadian driver's license and have a criminal background check and references.

We would love to meet or chat and can Skype, text, email, (and other apps). We look forward to taking care of your home and pets the next time you travel!

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge